[DEAD]Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ SATA 1TB 7200 32MB Internal Hard Drive: $89.99 AC

Status
Not open for further replies.

cytoSiN

Platinum Member
Jul 11, 2002
At $90 shipped, this is the best price we've seen in a while on these drives (at least 4 months or so). I'm still using a few in my main rig and they've held up very well under heavy use for more than a year.

newegg.png

JonBlack

Apr 11, 2012
At $90 shipped, this is the best price we've seen in a while on these drives (at least 4 months or so). I'm still using a few in my main rig and they've held up very well under heavy use for more than a year.

Probably the lowest price since the floods. I've been using a couple of them for about 18 months and they seem really good.

FlyOrDie

Apr 11, 2012
I've seen a few reviews on newegg saying that reliability might be an issue and the quality is lower after the flooding. I am thinking in getting a couple of this but this holds me back. Any thoughts?

cytoSiN

Platinum Member
Jul 11, 2002
I've seen a few reviews on newegg saying that reliability might be an issue and the quality is lower after the flooding. I am thinking in getting a couple of this but this holds me back. Any thoughts?

Hard to say really. I've had a very positive experience with this model, but all of my drives are pre-flood.

FlyOrDie

Apr 11, 2012
Hard to say really. I've had a very positive experience with this model, but all of my drives are pre-flood.
thanks for reply, I guess I will wait until I build my rig, also waiting for ivy bridge to come out and I could always buy another HDD and put them in Raid 1.

jaydee

Diamond Member
May 6, 2000

Is the lower quality because of the flood, or because Samsung hard drive division was bought by Seagate around the same time?

gorcorps

aka Brandon
Jul 18, 2004
Is the lower quality because of the flood, or because Samsung hard drive division was bought by Seagate around the same time?