Co-Op games for one gaming machine??

Patre

May 29, 2013
I'm a bit new to the gaming world and wanted to see if there are any co-op games that can be played on 1 gaming machine (keyboard & mouse)???

My nephew is visiting and is looking to play some games together.
Would it be better to get some kind of controler for the PC (instead of mouse/keyboard)??

Red Storm

Lifer
Oct 2, 2005
The Trine games do local co-op (multiple players on one PC) and as a bonus they are really good games. :)

I found the best combination to be one uses the controller and the other one uses keyboard and mouse. You could also do multiple controllers.

Stringjam

Golden Member
Jun 30, 2011
I'm a bit new to the gaming world and wanted to see if there are any co-op games that can be played on 1 gaming machine (keyboard & mouse)???

My nephew is visiting and is looking to play some games together.
Would it be better to get some kind of controler for the PC (instead of mouse/keyboard)??

Get some controllers for sure. I like either the XBox PC or Logitech F710 wireless units, but if you don't plan to use them too much you can certainly go cheaper and get decent wired units.

You didn't mention what kind of games you want to play. For a quick way to find some games, search "local co-op" in your Steam search box, and it will filter through all the games that are capable of it. I just realized you said you were "new" to gaming, so you might not be familiar with Steam(?) If you're not, you might as well get acquainted. ;)

Sonic Racing Transformed allows up to 4 people and is pretty much a blast. If you want to download a few emulators then you can play pretty much any local co-op game in existence all the way up to about PS2. If your nephew is very young, the LEGO games (Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, etc..) have local co-op and are fun for that purpose. Awesomenauts and Trine 2 (as mentioned by Red Storm) are fun side-scrolling games.

Last edited:

Patre

May 29, 2013