Charlie Hebdo shooting simulated with paintball pistols in Texas

Status
Not open for further replies.

blankslate

Diamond Member
Jun 16, 2008
http://kxan.com/2015/01/14/texas-gun-owners-re-enact-charlie-hebdo-massacre/
PLANO, Texas (CNN/KTVT) — Some Texas gun owners decided to stage a re-enactment of the Charlie Hebdo office massacre. They wanted to see what might have happened if the victims had their own guns. Two actors playing gunmen enter quietly. They’re on a set designed to look like the offices of Charlie Hebdo in Paris. But unlike the terrorist attack that killed 12 people, in this exercise, volunteers are taking turns in the role of an armed civilian inside.

“He started shooting, and I started shooting,” said gun owner Linda Cruz.

Time and time again, that armed civilian dies — shot by a round that marks him or her with paint. In only two cases, they were able to take out one of two gunmen in the process.

~snip~

In the end, only one of the 12 volunteer victims in the exercise survived. And it was because she ran away. No one was able to take out both mock shooters.

http://www.texasmonthly.com/daily-p...on-staged-re-enactment-charlie-hebdo-shooting

Over at The Truth About Guns website, the organization doesn’t mince words: “Charlie Hebdo Shooting Sim Shows More Than One Gun Is Needed” is the title of the post that recaps the re-enactment, as none of the participants were able to stop both of the shooters.
In fact, according to a recap of the event from KXAN, only two of the gun enthusiasts at the event were able to stop even one shooter.

Obviously there needs to be many more people required to be armed and have a CCW permit to stop a Charlie Hebdo like attack in the U.S. There also will need to be equal representation of arms... so that there is no civil unrest.