Canadian Pharmacies

Nov 30, 2006
I'm looking to get a couple prescriptions filled using an online Canadian pharmacy. I was wondering if anyone could recommend a legit pharmacy as there appears to be a lot of rogues out there. Thanks in advance for your help!

sandorski

No Lifer
Oct 10, 1999
Is that still a thing? Only ask because there were attempted restrictions being put in place over that sort of thing. That was many years ago now and I haven't heard of anyone doing that in so long.

John Connor

Lifer
Nov 30, 2012
Pretty sad this country can't make drugs cheap for people to buy or won't approve of drugs that are needed. I seen it time and time again with petitions at change.org.

Feb 4, 2009
I'm not an expert but I'm pretty confident its illegal in the US to buy name brand prescriptions from outside the US.

Yakk

Golden Member
May 28, 2016
Pretty sad this country can't make drugs cheap for people to buy or won't approve of drugs that are needed. I seen it time and time again with petitions at change.org.

The medications are made cheap, but are sold for obscene prices in the US.

Nov 30, 2006
I'm not an expert but I'm pretty confident its illegal in the US to buy name brand prescriptions from outside the US.
It depends. This is from the FDA website. In my particular case, I'm legal.

In most circumstances, it is illegal for individuals to import drugs into the United States for personal use. This is because drugs from other countries that are available for purchase by individuals often have not been approved by FDA for use and sale in the United States. For example, if a drug is approved by Health Canada (FDA’s counterpart in Canada) but has not been approved by FDA, it is an unapproved drug in the United States and, therefore, illegal to import. FDA cannot ensure the safety and effectiveness of drugs that it has not approved.