Can u help a newb buy the right machine??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ride125

Apr 23, 2015
I'm new to pc gaming and want to buy one but don't know what I'm looking at as far as specs. I'll first list the specs of the 2 computers I'm thinking of buying then the recommended and minimum requirements of the game I want. Plz help. I've been saving and don't want to waste my money.

Computer 1
AMD CUSTOM PC FX 8320 4.1 Ghz Turbo Eight Core Processor (8 Cores)

-- 8 Gigabytes Crucial Ballistic 1600mhz Memory / RAM

-- LG 24X DVDRW / CDRW,

-- 1 terabyte Seagate Hard drive, 7200 rpm for fast access!

-- Onboard video Graphic card : AMD Radeon 7750

-- HDMI, DVI, VGA out puts.

-- Midtower ATX Corsair Case, Dual fans with a 550 Watt Power Supply included!

Plays any games!

Plays DVD/ BLURAY from your EXTERNAL Hard drive or divx format movies you provide the pc!

-- Software bundled with this Brand new PC

-- Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit / Windows 8 Enterprise 64 bit your choice!

Computer 2
Model:Asus Essentio Desktop PC CM1740
Windows 8.1
1 Terrabyte Hard Disk
8GB Memory
1GB Video card AMD Radeon HD 6550D
AMD A8-3820 Processor APU
64-Bit Operating System

Game requirements
Minimum System Requirements

Intel CPU Core i5-2500K 3.3GHz
AMD CPU Phenom II X4 940
Nvidia GPU GeForce GTX 660
AMD GPU Radeon HD 7870
RAM 6GB
OS 64-bit Windows 7 or 64-bit Windows 8 (8.1)
DirectX 11
HDD Space 40 GB

Recommended System Requirements

Intel CPU Core i7 3770 3,4 GHz
AMD CPU AMD FX-8350 4 GHz
Nvidia GPU GeForce GTX 770
AMD GPU Radeon R9 290
RAM 8GB
OS 64-bit Windows 7 or 64-bit Windows 8 (8.1)
DirectX 11
HDD Space 40 GB

You already have a thread going in the appropriate forum here: http://forums.anandtech.com/showthread.php?t=2429193

Please do not cross-post in different forums.

Thank you.

Anandtech Administrator
KeithTalent

Last edited by a moderator:

bystander36

Diamond Member
Apr 1, 2013