Calling anyone in business

TheoPetro

Banned
Nov 30, 2004
What online resources do you regularly use?

I am looking around for forum type websites where I can ask questions and learn some stuff. I want to learn about ALL aspects of business so the more sites the better.

Also if you do something special (controller, inventory manager, division/branch manager, w/e) what technological tools (barcode scanners for tracking inventory, CRM software for managing customers, etc.) do you use or really like?

Thanks in advance.

Uppsala9496

Diamond Member
Nov 2, 2001
I work in the insurance industry (directors' and officers liability, employment practices liability, fiduciary liability). I don't think any of the websites I visit would be of much help to you.
But you asked, so here you go:

Dun & Bradstreet to look at financial scores of companies.
FreeErisa.com to look at 5500 statements.
USPS to verify an address.
National Bio Member Alliance to verify participation.
EDGAR database to look at financial statements.

ATOT to waste time....

yllus

Elite Member & Lifer
Aug 20, 2000
SugarCRM for a CRM solution. Open source, free and PHP/MySQL, though we paid for it to get support.

Asterisk as an electronic PBX both to handle the lines in the office, as well as to offer customer support menu system and live support queue.

JJChicken

Diamond Member
Apr 9, 2007
FT.com for financial news. Best way to learn is to buy some books - none of that nonsense mainstream "The complete idiot's guide to being a CEO" stuff, but some of the university/college textbooks. I recommend 'Corporate Finance' by Brealey, Myers and Allen for a great (if hard to initially pick up) in-depth understanding to finance for a financial manager. PM if you have any business questions, I'm a business student :)

AccruedExpenditure

Diamond Member
May 12, 2001