Browsers (Chrome/Firefox/Opera) in Windows 8.1

Shimmishim

Elite Member
Feb 19, 2001
So I'm having this issue right now where uploaded jpegs appear to be more "compressed" (jagged lines, discolorations) in my browsers but when I pull them up on my iPhone (Chrome), they appear perfectly like I had uploaded (I'm a photographer).

I tried disabling extensions to see if they were the culprit but it does not appear so. I'm at my wits end here trying to figure out what is going on.

Also, I've noticed that the "login with facebook" button doesn't work at times with Chrome/Firefox (works with Opera) and areas where there are supposed to be videos do not display either (adblock is disabled).

I feel that my browsers are just gimpy.

Any help or insight would be appreciated. Thanks!

G73S

Mar 14, 2012
Did you even Try Pale Moon, I guarantee you, you try it, and youll never look back

its basically Firefox on steroids, the old FF interface, none of the new BS interface, optimized for mutli core processors, compatible with all FF addons, faster than all 3 browsers

Don't get the x64 version for max compatibility

Shimmishim

Elite Member
Feb 19, 2001
OMG. Pale Moon to the rescue! I can't believe it looks like it should in Pale Moon!

So... what in the world causes the issue???

alexruiz

Platinum Member
Sep 21, 2001
What version of Opera are you using? The chromium based aberration (19.x)? Or the last pure Opera, 12.16? I use opera 12.16 in windows 8.1, renders fine, and while sometimes i use FF / opera chromium, I haven;t paid attention to those ;)

Shimmishim

Elite Member
Feb 19, 2001
I guess I'm using the chromium based aberration :) 19.0.1a35235-q8sefgahse.

So it appears that these browsers aren't as awesome as they used to be...

Morbus

Apr 10, 2009
It seems to me that you installed some sort of crappy "improver" that only works on Firefox/Chrome/Opera and not on PaleMoon.

G73S

Mar 14, 2012