Best Good-Sized Budget Gaming Headset?

Qu9ke

Sep 27, 2014
Hello, everyone. This is my first time here, so I'm hopeful that I will find the answer I seek. I have looked elsewhere to no avail. I have come here to ask the community their opinions on what would classify as a good gaming headset that is under $100. Not just that, but I need a good one that fits. My current one, the Turtle Beach Ear Force X11, doesn't fully encompass my head. Because of this the ear cups do not fully cover my ears. My lower lobes are left barely exposed, and this causes discomfort after long term use. I need a gaming headset that fits under these criteria:

1. It is under $100 (preferably)

2. It is better than my current one as far as audio quality if possible

3. It needs to be comfortable

4. Since I am referring to headsets, I of course am talking about headphones with a mic built in. I'm not looking for headphones specifically made solely for audio since that would mean I would need to purchase a mic separately. That and those kinds of headphones seem to get pretty expensive fairly easily.

During my searches I have run across a few mentions of certain headsets such as the Steelseries Siberia V2, Logitech G930, Plantronics Gamecom 380, HyperX Cloud Gaming Headset, etc. I figured I would bring these up here while I'm here to ask if these are worth looking into further. I have originally had my eyes on HyperX, but I want input from the community first. Moving on.

Below will be listed a couple rough measurements that I have made using a measuring tape. We have a cloth one around the house somewhere that you might see tailors use, but I couldn't find it. Regardless, I'm confident the measurements are accurate within 1/16 of an inch (my hair is relatively thick compared to its usual, so that might skew the measurement slightly).

Bottom of left lower ear lobe to other lower lobe: 18 3/4 in.

Ear size: 2 3/4 in.