b360 +ryzen 2600x

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nehalpag

Junior Member
Apr 14, 2019
1
1
6
Hi, So I bought a ryzen 2600x and a b360 auros motherboard from Gigabyte with built-in wifi. I was wondering if it is okay to pair the two together, and what would happen if i did.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ao_ika_red

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
20,111
7,587
136
A B360 is an Intel chipset motherboard. It won't fit. Why in the world would you buy an Intel motherboard, and an AMD chip ?
 

UsandThem

Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 4, 2000
12,765
3,311
146
A B360 is an Intel chipset motherboard. It won't fit. Why in the world would you buy an Intel motherboard, and an AMD chip ?
Edit: B360 is for Intel. For AMD AM4 socket, you need a B450 board.
Are you two absolutely certain a Ryzen CPU won't work in an Intel LGA 1151 motherboard? I bet if they hammer it into the socket, it could possibly work. ;)

But I've been completely wrong before. :p
 

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
20,111
7,587
136
I’m wondering if he means a B350
Well, it sure matches this, and the "typo" was on the header and the text.

GIGABYTE B360 AORUS Gaming 3 WIFI LGA 1151 (300 Series) Intel B360 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s ATX Intel Motherboard
 

Gikaseixas

Platinum Member
Jul 1, 2004
2,834
205
106

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
20,111
7,587
136
Locking this as OP has not come by since the thread was created.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

ASK THE COMMUNITY