b360 +ryzen 2600x

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nehalpag

Junior Member
Apr 14, 2019
1
1
6
#1
Hi, So I bought a ryzen 2600x and a b360 auros motherboard from Gigabyte with built-in wifi. I was wondering if it is okay to pair the two together, and what would happen if i did.
 

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
17,579
1,030
136
#2
A B360 is an Intel chipset motherboard. It won't fit. Why in the world would you buy an Intel motherboard, and an AMD chip ?
 
Aug 25, 2001
43,587
535
126
#3
OP... MAJOR FAIL.

Edit: B360 is for Intel. For AMD AM4 socket, you need a B450 board.
 

UsandThem

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
May 4, 2000
10,714
492
136
#4
A B360 is an Intel chipset motherboard. It won't fit. Why in the world would you buy an Intel motherboard, and an AMD chip ?
Edit: B360 is for Intel. For AMD AM4 socket, you need a B450 board.
Are you two absolutely certain a Ryzen CPU won't work in an Intel LGA 1151 motherboard? I bet if they hammer it into the socket, it could possibly work. ;)

But I've been completely wrong before. :p
 

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
17,579
1,030
136
#6
I’m wondering if he means a B350
Well, it sure matches this, and the "typo" was on the header and the text.

GIGABYTE B360 AORUS Gaming 3 WIFI LGA 1151 (300 Series) Intel B360 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s ATX Intel Motherboard
 

Gikaseixas

Platinum Member
Jul 1, 2004
2,813
9
106
#8

chrisjames61

Senior member
Dec 31, 2013
278
37
101
#9
Hi, So I bought a ryzen 2600x and a b360 auros motherboard from Gigabyte with built-in wifi. I was wondering if it is okay to pair the two together, and what would happen if i did.

I am hoping this is a troll post lol!
 

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
17,579
1,030
136
#11
Locking this as OP has not come by since the thread was created.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.


ASK THE COMMUNITY

TRENDING THREADS