Anyone want a Crysis 3 Beta Key?

Discussion in 'PC Gaming' started by Klunt Bumskrint, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. Klunt Bumskrint

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then go Here and follow the steps.

    I just did it and it worked fine, gives you a key to put into Origin.

    Can't download till 8am tomorrow morning though (UK)
     
  2. Loading...

    Similar Threads - Crysis Beta Forum Date
    Crysis 4? PC Gaming Mar 16, 2016
    $30k PC with 7 GPUs can play Crysis PC Gaming Jan 5, 2016
    Crysis 3 beta: Weigh in here... PC Gaming Jan 29, 2013
    Crytek removes Sandbox Editor from retail Crysis 2, even though it was in beta leak. PC Gaming Mar 18, 2011
    Crysis 2 beta gameplay video released on Youtube PC Gaming Oct 28, 2010

  3. Grooveriding

    Grooveriding Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8,061
    Likes Received:
    179
    Got a key! Thanks for the link.
     
  4. AlexAL

    AlexAL Senior member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    I doubt I'd be able to run that.
     
  5. CA19100

    CA19100 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    5
    Excellent, thanks!
     
  6. Snock514

    Snock514 Golden Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will it run? That is the question. Thanks also! :D
     
    #5 Snock514, Jan 28, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2013
  7. 0___________0

    0___________0 Senior member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    The keys are only for countries that require age verification, such as Germany. Everyone else can download it on the 29th, it's an open beta. So the keys are completely useless for most people.

    EDIT: People are saying you can activate and play with a VPN, but I have no time to verify that.
     
    #6 0___________0, Jan 28, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2013
  8. videogames101

    videogames101 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    6,768
    Likes Received:
    2
    thats less exciting
     
  9. gorcorps

    gorcorps aka Brandon

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    29,673
    Likes Received:
    155
    well I guess I should have read the whole thread before doing everything else
     
  10. gorcorps

    gorcorps aka Brandon

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    29,673
    Likes Received:
    155
    and on further research it's only an MP beta... bah

    I want to know how the single player is going to turn out! They usually turn down the visuals to make MP smooth and I want to know how I can run SP.
     
  11. 0___________0

    0___________0 Senior member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    What are your specs? Crytek uses a GTS 450 for the nVidia min and a Radeon 5770 for AMD, CPU is a ~2.5ghz dual core, quad recommended. They've previously used a 30 FPS target for Crysis 2 when listing the requirements though.
     
  12. Nvidiaguy07

    Nvidiaguy07 Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup. Was just coming here to post this:
    [​IMG]
    Well, at least tomorrow ill be able to try the beta, and i didnt download it for nothing.

    The real question is whether or not ill cave on my origin boycott when this comes out. Kinda sucks that they have a few good looking games out/coming out soon that will no doubt be origin exclusives. (Crysis, Dead space, ME3, sim city, pvz2, nfs most wanted, fifa 13, etc)

    I remember EA saying exclusives are only temporary, so hurry the hell up and give up on your piece of garbage service.
     
  13. gorcorps

    gorcorps aka Brandon

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    29,673
    Likes Received:
    155
    My specs are good enough to run it with most stuff turned on I imagine, but they said they're trying to introduce enough visual punch to make modern machines wince more than Crysis 2 did (which it didn't at all).

    I run a GTX 570 and i5 2500k
     
  14. 0___________0

    0___________0 Senior member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    That should be enough power to play on high settings, nVidia recommends a GTX 660 Ti to run everything on high settings with textures on very high and 4x MSAA, with very high being the max setting. You'd probably need to drop AA to 2x, or drop a setting or two to medium, since the 660 Ti has a decent lead over the 570, have you OC'd yours? Although nVidia mentioned 60 FPS for one card, so you may be able to get by at a lower frame rate with higher visuals. They left out a lot of information I'd have liked to see... They left res out, but I assume they used 1080p. They also have the GTX 650 running everything on low, when it's a good chunk faster than Crytek's min, the GTS 450, so it should get some settings on medium. So I don't know what to believe about what they said. Info here: http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/nvidia-geforce-313-95-beta-drivers-released The good news from there is that you can disable lens flares.

    We'll have to wait and see for ourselves though.

    Current rumor is that you can use a VPN to activate it and play right now.
     
    #13 0___________0, Jan 28, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2013
  15. WiseUp216

    WiseUp216 Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    11
    Didn't know the open beta started today. I'll definitely check it out tonight!