Anyone still playing CS?

dug777

Lifer
Oct 13, 2004
I remember my Voodoo2 pumping some just playable FPS on that, coupled with my 400mhz celeron@540mhz ;)

Of course, at that stage, we were up to GF3s, or 4s. I was a bit behind the tech curve :eek:

So much fun!

tigersty1e

Golden Member
Dec 13, 2004
Man, I was owning on my old rig with integrated graphics.

CS also introduced me to gaming. I got 10-20 fps on that game on software (instead of openGL) and terrorized foos at my old college dorm.

JAG87

Diamond Member
Jan 3, 2006
I still play 1.6 competively in CAL.

I think I will still play cs when im 60. even if we have brain controllers, 4D screens, and 48 channel audio. it doesnt matter. its one of those games that never dies, because its programmed to perfection for competitive play. if anyone has a team and wants to scrim against my team shoot me a pm.

Cabages

Platinum Member
Jan 1, 2006
Of course.

I play CS:S, mostly because I find the aiming in CS to be pathetic. Its an awesome game, especially fun if you can get some friends together and have a little tournament.

hdeck

Lifer
Sep 26, 2002
i played cs for ages until my friend needed a 6th player for his dod team. i've never gone back.

dudeman007

Diamond Member
Apr 6, 2004
Originally posted by: JAG87

I think I will still play cs when im 60. even if we have brain controllers, 4D screens, and 48 channel audio. it doesnt matter. its one of those games that never dies, because its programmed to perfection for competitive play. if anyone has a team and wants to scrim against my team shoot me a pm.

I don't know about that...but it's a solid game.

JAG87

Diamond Member
Jan 3, 2006
Originally posted by: dudeman007

k let me rephrase that, its better than anything else that came out on the market. in all gaming history.

potato28

Diamond Member
Jun 27, 2005