Anybody watch Mr. Wizard?

Akira13

Feb 21, 2002
Hey all, this is my first time posting in this part of the Anandtech forums. I was talking with my friends today, and somehow our conversation ended up on Mr. Wizard's World (remember that old show on Nickelodeon? Or before that back in the 60's?). I remembered how he used a needle and thread to slice up a banana while in its skin. I think he sewed it in a certain pattern, but I don't remember how. Does anyone else remember this episode? Does anyone know how to do that trick? Thanks.

Zim Hosein

Super Moderator | Elite Member
Super Moderator
Nov 27, 1999
Akira13, I don't remeber that particular episode, but I do remember watching MWW :)

AvesPKS

Diamond Member
Apr 21, 2000
The only episode that sticks in my mind is the one where he shot off water-powered rockets. I haven't seen the show for at least 8 or 9 years, though.

Zim Hosein

Super Moderator | Elite Member
Super Moderator
Nov 27, 1999
Originally posted by: erikiksaz
Yeah, the show rocked. But for some reason, i'm picturing Mr. Rogers :confused:

You need help ;):D

loup garou

Lifer
Feb 17, 2000
Originally posted by: Akira13
Hey all, this is my first time posting in this part of the Anandtech forums. I was talking with my friends today, and somehow our conversation ended up on Mr. Wizard's World (remember that old show on Nickelodeon? Or before that back in the 60's?). I remembered how he used a needle and thread to slice up a banana while in its skin. I think he sewed it in a certain pattern, but I don't remember how. Does anyone else remember this episode? Does anyone know how to do that trick? Thanks.
Man, the other day I was wondering how he did that. None of my friends could remember either....

nachiketa1

Banned
Jun 25, 2001