Anybody else doing this?

futurefields

Diamond Member
Jun 2, 2012
Wearing ear plugs 24/7 ?

I can not deal with all this extraneous noise anymore. Too much things I am trying to concentrate and get done, including writing and recording my debut album. When one of my neighbors comes home mad from their shitty job and is slamming around their apartment it really pisses me off and makes me unable to focus on anything I want to get done. WTF is wrong with these people? Yes for those that didn't know I am a recording artist.

IronWing

No Lifer
Jul 20, 2001
Brag thread! Us guys who ain't ballers just never clear the wax. Same effect, lot cheaper.

disappoint

Lifer
Dec 7, 2009
No I don't use earplugs 24/7. But if they work for you then why not keep using them?

So do you use a DAW? If so which one?

cbrunny

Diamond Member
Oct 12, 2007
Use cookie dough from ice cream instead. Cheaper than real earplugs plus you'll finally receive some affection as animals lick your ears.

cbrunny

Diamond Member
Oct 12, 2007
Wait. Extraneous noise and musician don't mix. You're obviously not a musician or artist.

1sikbITCH

Diamond Member
Jan 3, 2001
Could not tolerate ear plugs. Tried it, failed. It's like my rectum, nothing is getting put in there.

Wait. As I type that I realize FUCK. I'm almost 50 and that means... prostate exam! :eek:

Phanuel

Platinum Member
Apr 25, 2008
I try to wear them on a motorcycle, but my ears are designed wrong and they barely do anything. :(

Phanuel

Platinum Member
Apr 25, 2008
My ear canal is not large enough for a rolled up foam plug to actually fit into, nor does the cartilage at the front of my ear face backwards to properly retain said plug.

futurefields

Diamond Member
Jun 2, 2012
YEah if you got Randy Couture ear this probbaly wont work

Randy-Couture-Cauliflower-Ear-.jpg

DigDog

Lifer
Jun 3, 2011
musicians use earplugs quite a lot. maybe not 24/7 (you do because you are crazy), but defo way more than the average person. so .. why not.