Any athletes here use Biotest Surge?

Booty

Aug 4, 2000
This stuff is an awesome post-workout drink, for those who haven't heard of or used it... but it's out of stock everywhere, and I'm just about out. It should be back "any day now", but I don't want to run out of post-workout drinks in the meantime, so...

Anyone use a similar product? I've used ABB Mass Recovery in the past, so I might just try that, but I'm looking for suggestions.

I'm not looking for answers like "just drink a normal protein shake" or anything like that... I have normal protein powders that I can use if I absolutely have to. Surge has a very specific formula that aids in absorption/delivery - I'm no scientist, but I know from experience that it makes a difference that I can feel.

bluehorizon

Jun 25, 2004
Originally posted by: Booty
This stuff is an awesome post-workout drink, for those who haven't heard of or used it... but it's out of stock everywhere, and I'm just about out. It should be back "any day now", but I don't want to run out of post-workout drinks in the meantime, so...

Anyone use a similar product? I've used ABB Mass Recovery in the past, so I might just try that, but I'm looking for suggestions.

I'm not looking for answers like "just drink a normal protein shake" or anything like that... I have normal protein powders that I can use if I absolutely have to. Surge has a very specific formula that aids in absorption/delivery - I'm no scientist, but I know from experience that it makes a difference that I can feel.

Oh...my...god. The only thing you can feel are you pockets getting lighter from spending obscene amounts of money on gimmicky sports supplements. Why people are so stupid as to fall for marketing hype is beyond me. If you knew anything from experience, you wouldn't buy that crap in the first place.

Nothing beats REAL food after a workout. Grilled chicken with rice, fish with veggies, etc. NOT incredibly overpriced liquid crap.

Booty

Aug 4, 2000