Advantages of being a SI?

efohnsoj

Jul 9, 2021
Hi, I am a 3-grade high school student in the US, will graduate in June!
Recently I encounter big trouble with my boyfriend.
He said he is going to take over his family business related to the security system integrator.
On the other hand, my father works in the bank.
He looks down on my boyfriend (especially his job).
He forces me to break up with him before graduating.
I personally thinks my dad has bad impression on SI, so I think maybe people here can provide some opinions for me to try to convince him.
Can someone share with me the advantages of being a SI? Much appreciated!

[DHT]Osiris

Lifer
Dec 15, 2015
Wrong approach. Your father should probably stay out of your shit, as you're an adult at this point. His concern should be who makes you happy, and healthy, not what they do for a living.

Muse

Lifer
Jul 11, 2001
You're a liar. You've never set foot in the US, much less gone to school here. Start off by telling truth, state exactly what you want, and we'll go from there.
Yeah, come clean. Where the hell are you?

Feb 4, 2009
You're a liar. You've never set foot in the US, much less gone to school here. Start off by telling truth, state exactly what you want, and we'll go from there.

yeah everything about OPs statement sounds strange, even the word choices are strange.
What in the hell is a 3-grade high school student?

Justinus

Diamond Member
Oct 10, 2005
yeah everything about OPs statement sounds strange, even the word choices are strange.
What in the hell is a 3-grade high school student?

3 grade could be interpreted to be a junior.

Pretty sure third graders know June comes before July.

If the OP is indeed a junior, that means they still have senior year left and will graduate June (2022).

Definitely doesn't seem like US terminology, though.

Reactions: Fanatical Meat

BoomerD

No Lifer
Feb 26, 2006
Lots of school districts have gone to:

Grades 7, 8, 9 = Jr. High School