ACER AN515-55-57C4 Laptop -;want to upgrade SSD and possibly DDR4 memory??

zettler

Nov 16, 1999
Ok, I was able to recently buy one of the ACER AN515-55-57C4 laptops on clearance at Walmart and would like to add or upgrade my storage, what with the prices of SSDs recently. Specs: 15.6" Full HD 144Hz IPS Display, 10th Gen Intel Core i5-10300H, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050Ti Laptop GPU, 16GB DDR4, 512GB NVMe SSD, WiFi 6, Killer Ethernet E2600, Backlit Keyboard, Windows 10 Home
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050Til
However, I'm a noob with regards to laptops with NVMe PCIe Gen 4 SSDand want to make sure what I buy is compatible and works

I already have access to several in 1TB and up to 2TB ACER AN515-55-57C4), for instance:

TEAMGROUP T-Force CARDEA Zero Z440 1TB DRAM4 SLC Cache, 3D TLC NAND, NVMe PCIe Gen4 M.2 2280 Gaming SSD Read/Write 5,000/4,400 MB/s TM8FP7001T0C311 at Amazon for $56; or

Corsair MP600 PRO NH 2TB PCIe Gen4 x4 NVMe M.2 SSD – High-Density TLC NAND – M.2 2280 – DirectStorage Compatible - Up to 7,000MB/sec - No Heatsink, at Amazon for $121; or

990 PRO PCIe®4.0 NVMe™ SSD 1TB with sequential read/write speeds up to 7,450/6,900 MB/s, for a ridiculous low price I paid after coupons, etc...; or

Intel 670p Series M.2 2280 2TB PCIe 3.0 x4, NVMe 3D4 QLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDPEKNU020TZX1 at Newegg for $80; and the

WD BLACK 1TB SN850 NVMe SSD with Heatsink - WDBAPZ0010BNC-WRSN at Walmart for $69.

And just saw a deal on a Kingston NV2 2TB M.2 2280 NVMe Internal SSD | PCIe 4.0 Gen 4x4 | Up to 3500 MB/s | SNV2S/2000G at Amazon for under $93.

And I still have a couple of portable SANDISK and PNY SSD's from last year (250, 500 & 1TB configurations), as well as the recent PNY 500TB portables from Walmart clearance at $15 each.

Having said all that, I would appreciate feedback and input on what works in this laptop and is a good option.

Thank you.

Tech Junky

Diamond Member
Jan 27, 2022
Hwinfo will give you the hw specs.