6638 3DMARK Score??? EDIt: 3dmark doesn't work!!

Blurry

Senior member
Mar 19, 2002
932
0
0
I received my replacement Gainward Geforce 3 Ti 500 this afternoon. I ran 3DMark 2001SE and got a 6638 score. This is my first time running 3DMARK, so I think maybe I got somethings to configure.

BTW, here's my setup.

P4 1.8A Northwood o/c 2.4GHz
256MB OCZ DDR 333
Geforce 3 Ti 500

Here's my settings on 3DMark
1024*768 32bit textures, 32bit Color
D3D Pure Hardware T&L
Frame Buffer @ Double
And also by the Game Detail Level, its set to High.
 

ShadowFox

Senior member
Nov 26, 2001
304
0
0
There's definetly something wrong, my 3DMark Score is around 7000 with

1.2ghz Athlon
256MB Mushkin PC2100 DDR @ CAS222
GeForce3 Ti200 moderately overclocked (still slower then a Ti500 tho)
all on a Soyo Dragon Plus Mobo

There's no need to tinker with settings in 3DMark, most people just use the defaults.
 

AnAndAustin

Platinum Member
Apr 15, 2002
2,112
0
0
:( It would seem something is slowing you down.

;) Try deinstalling your old drivers, running Detonator Destroyer, installing the latest official drivers from nVidia or gfx card manu, reinstalling DX8.1 and see if that helps.

:) Next try checking BIOS settings, keep a note of what you change. I rec: Aperture=128MB (anything above this is simply a waste anyway), spectrum=dis, assign IRQ for VGA=en, AGP4x=en for starters. Also set your RAM to 333mhz and check the CL timings.

:D Finally I'd try installing all of the latest official drivers for all of your hw. Be sure to check both manu and chipset websites, they may have any incompat info for you.
 

Blurry

Senior member
Mar 19, 2002
932
0
0
I really confused. I formatted my HDD after I installed the card, and did a fresh install. I'm using the latest drivers, but I have a feeling that the problem is that I didn't install the drivers for my Sound Blaster Live 5.1. However, I will look into the BIOS mode and check all those IRQ settings, etc.
 

Blurry

Senior member
Mar 19, 2002
932
0
0
I installed the drivers for my Sound Blaster, set AGP size to 128MB, and turned off FSAA, V-Sync in both Direct3d and OpenGL. Not only that, I set everything to default in 3DMARK. This time, I get an even lower score, 6391!!!! I am also using the latest Nvidia Drivers.
 

Buk

Senior member
Oct 9, 1999
558
0
76
Anything running in the background other than Systray and Explorer?
 

Blurry

Senior member
Mar 19, 2002
932
0
0
I think several things are running, such as ExperTool, MSN Messenger (by default) and some other minor programs. Currently and all of a suddenly, 3DMark doesn't work and it says that it was unable to detect my graphics accelerator and the requirements to run the benchmark. It tells me to reinstall Direct X, but I'm not sure why.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY

TRENDING THREADS