【Maxon】Cinebench R20 Benchmark Thread

Page 6 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

Shivansps

Platinum Member
Sep 11, 2013
2,594
502
126
Just a few CPU that went trought my hands the past two weeks.


















 
Last edited:

CHADBOGA

Golden Member
Mar 31, 2009
1,846
413
136
Just a few CPU that went trought my hands the past two weeks.


















Great work.

For me the most interesting aspect was to compare the single core scores.
 

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
18,345
5,672
136
Is it the drop down if you click 'File' in the upper left hand corner?
Nope. I can;t do a screen grab right now, upgrading to 1903. I am on a different computer typing.

Edit: in the dropdown, if you select advanced something, then it shows. Running it now at 4.4 ghz (stock)
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Drazick

Abwx

Diamond Member
Apr 2, 2011
9,035
786
126
Just a few CPU that went trought my hands the past two weeks.



















The score of the BR 9600 is worthless due to the single channel, i already pointed it when you posted such a score in another thread, it should score about the same as an A10 7800 wich is at 657 pts.

https://www.computerbase.de/2019-03/cinebench-r20-community-benchmarks/
 

Shivansps

Platinum Member
Sep 11, 2013
2,594
502
126

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
18,345
5,672
136
Your MT score seems okay at 7114, but the ST should be > 500 on R20. I wonder if it's down to immature BIOS?

If you haven't already, install the 1.07 chipset drivers and enable the Ryzen Balanced or Ryzen High Performance power plan and see if it changes anything:
https://www.amd.com/en/support/chipsets/amd-socket-am4/x470

(Assuming you're using an X470 board here)
Well, thaty made a difference, 515. Now lets try multi again.

Multi is 7035, margin of error.
 

IEC

Super Moderator
Jun 10, 2004
13,750
3,209
136
Well, that made a difference, 515. Now lets try multi again.

Multi is 7035, margin of error.
Very nice. For comparison's sake, a ST score of 515 on Cinebench R15 is within the margin of error for my Coffee Lake 8700K @ 5GHz AVX clocks using 3600 CL15 memory.i7 8700K 5GHz 151W P330.PNG

Multithreaded completely destroys mine, as would be expected. It may even use less power to do so, because my chip is pulling 151W package power per AIDA64 while running R20...

Disclaimer: I am running P3.30 UEFI version. This is before ZombieLoad/MDS vulnerability microcode and OS updates which probably won't impact Cinebench results, but will likely negatively impact other apps and benchmarks.
 

lopri

Elite Member
Jul 27, 2002
12,827
312
126
Brand new 3700X

Single: 426
Multi: 4316

I am having a mixed feeling about this chip. (Not just because of this benchmark) I will take time to study what is going on before I decide what to do with it.
 

Abwx

Diamond Member
Apr 2, 2011
9,035
786
126
Brand new 3700X

Single: 426
Multi: 4316

I am having a mixed feeling about this chip. (Not just because of this benchmark) I will take time to study what is going on before I decide what to do with it.

Curious results, at Computerbase they measured this chip at 500 ST and 4856MT, so basically you are stati,ng that your chip run at 17% lower frequency in ST and 11% in MT, wich is not possible, so much for the mixed feeling....


https://www.computerbase.de/2019-03/cinebench-r20-community-benchmarks/#diagramm-cinebench-r20-multi-thread-ergebnisse
 
  • Like
Reactions: lightmanek

Kenmitch

Diamond Member
Oct 10, 1999
7,435
634
126
Brand new 3700X

Single: 426
Multi: 4316

I am having a mixed feeling about this chip. (Not just because of this benchmark) I will take time to study what is going on before I decide what to do with it.
Sometings wrong with your results/configuration.
 

lopri

Elite Member
Jul 27, 2002
12,827
312
126

Abwx

Diamond Member
Apr 2, 2011
9,035
786
126
You have an interesting definition of what is not possible.
Those scores of yours amount to barely 3.7GHz in ST and MT...

Unless your CPU is locked at 3.7GHz or so those scores are not possible since this chip turbo at 4.4GHz in ST and run in the vicinity of 4.1GHz in MT.
 
Last edited:

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
18,345
5,672
136
This amount t


Those scores of yours amount to barely 3.7GHz in ST and MT...

Unless your CPU is locked at 3.7GHz or so those scores are not possible since this chip turbo at 4.4GHz in ST and run in the vicinity of 4.1GHz in MT.
I don't remember exactly, but me 3900x got somewhere close to that 436 score, as I have BIOS problems. You assume he has a perfect system, I have one of two working correctly.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Drazick

Abwx

Diamond Member
Apr 2, 2011
9,035
786
126
That s why i linked Computerbase database where there s both their results and those from their readers, this way anyone can make a comparison with his own sets.

That being said there s a 700Mhz deficit in his ST score, i would imagine that someone with a chip scoring that lower woud first check what is going on before going to the conclusion of a mixed feeling about the chip...
 

Markfw

CPU Moderator, VC&G Moderator, Elite Member
Super Moderator
May 16, 2002
18,345
5,672
136
That s why i linked Computerbase database where there s both their results and those from their readers, this way anyone can make a comparison with his own sets.

That being said there s a 700Mhz deficit in his ST score, i would imagine that someone with a chip scoring that lower woud first check what is going on before going to the conclusion of a mixed feeling about the chip...
Well, my 3900x says its running 4.3 ghz all cores, but the scores sure don't look right, and I have other problems with it, he may have the same.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Drazick

ASK THE COMMUNITY