Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Motherboards

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-17-2003, 01:29 AM   #1
neo4s
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 83
Default asus JumperFree mode, how do I get it?

I just got an asus P4GE-V mobo and a P4 1.8A

The mobo user guide says I can adjust the CPU frequency when the motherboard is set to jumperfree mode. I dont see anywhere to set anything to jumperfree. Is this option even available for P4 CPUs?

Any help is appreciated
neo4s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2003, 01:31 AM   #2
Viper96720
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 4,390
Default asus JumperFree mode, how do I get it?

Everything is adjusted in bios no jumpers to set fsb, or multiplier, voltage etc..
Viper96720 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2003, 01:45 AM   #3
mechBgon
Super Moderator
Elite Member
 
mechBgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 30,699
Default asus JumperFree mode, how do I get it?

I downloaded the manual and went through it. Although it makes reference to "When JumperFree mode is enabled, yada yada," it looks like JumperFree mode is ALWAYS enabled because unlike many Asus boards, there is no JEN jumper to make a choice whether to enable it or not. Probably they just edited up a manual that was originally for some board which did feature a JEN jumper.
mechBgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2003, 02:38 AM   #4
neo4s
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 83
Default asus JumperFree mode, how do I get it?

I think you guys are right... I cheched out the asusnetq forums and there saying the same thing. I wouldnt think it would be so hard to proof read a manual, but maybe there busy trying to fix all the other problems with asus boards, but thats a whole other thread
Thanks !!
neo4s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.