Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Computer Help

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-13-2002, 04:27 PM   #1
axelfox
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 6,721
Default Computer keeps putting itself to sleep

My computer just puts itself to sleep, even when I'm using. Today, I was surfing and chatting, and it automatically went into sleep mode. After I got back in, it went back to sleep!

My rig is in the sig.

Any ideas?

WIN2k OS, and I've never had any problems like this before.
axelfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2002, 10:26 PM   #2
copyfixer
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 335
Default Computer keeps putting itself to sleep

I would try another power supply.
copyfixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2002, 12:41 AM   #3
axelfox
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 6,721
Default Computer keeps putting itself to sleep

in the meantime, anybody else?
axelfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2002, 11:20 AM   #4
MainFramed
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 5,982
Default Computer keeps putting itself to sleep

go the screen saver area in display, and make sure your power scheme isint screwed up, that could possibly be a problem :-\
__________________
My Widgets || My Mac Desktop
MainFramed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2002, 02:59 AM   #5
axelfox
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 6,721
Default Computer keeps putting itself to sleep

ok
axelfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 05:26 PM   #6
axelfox
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 6,721
Default Computer keeps putting itself to sleep

I haven't changed my power scheme, but if I could just stay in Windos long enough, I could check.
axelfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.