Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Forum Issues > Technical Forum Issues

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals
· Free Stuff
· Contests and Sweepstakes
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2001, 11:56 AM   #1
Scrapster
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 3,746
Default

I'm using IE 5.5. If I'm surfing a thread or forum and I want to go back to a previous page, I will hit my back button. The first 2 times I hit it, it will do nothing. The third time will work though and take me to my previous page. This only happens with the forums. What's up with that?
Scrapster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2001, 12:07 PM   #2
Jason Clark
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 5,497
Default

Before anyone can help you more information is required. What page, where? As this an isolated issue.
Jason Clark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2001, 12:49 PM   #3
Scrapster
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 3,746
Default

Like I said, this happened on ANY page in the forums that I viewed. I'm at school right now on an ethernet connection and I don't have this problem anymore. Before I was at home on a modem connection. It just started happening today.
Scrapster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2001, 05:22 PM   #4
Yo Ma Ma
Lifer
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 11,635
Default

It seems like I notice this if/when the banner ads are not loading properly, I have to use <back> several times for it to 'take' (if using back at all).
Yo Ma Ma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2001, 05:31 PM   #5
Praetor
Diamond Member
 
Praetor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Midwest
Posts: 4,494
Default

Exactly as Yo-Ma-Ma said it. Whenever the ads don't load properly, the adserver automatically seems to retry to load. This usually results in the page seeming to load three times.

Kinda sucks. But it is a good argument to use Webwasher to eliminate this problem altogether.
__________________
Heat
"Freedom isn't about fitting in, it's about standing out."
"Sometimes I think the surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe is that none of it has tried to contact us." -Calvin & Hobbes
Praetor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.