Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > CPUs and Overclocking

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2013, 04:18 PM   #1
Blades
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 850
Default Impulse bought Haswell. 3 monitor support

and now for the buying hangover...
I get the feeling that haswell doesn't support 3 monitors (unless the mobo has two display ports). Can anyone confirm if there is a difference between the pll limitations of ivy and haswell?
Blades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 10:49 PM   #2
Blades
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 850
Default



Oh nice. Workie workington
__________________
Desktops:
-i7-3770K @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB Corsair 1600, Gigabyte UD5Hblah blah, Vertex3 120gb, H80
-i5-2500K @ 5.2ghz, 32GB Corsair DDR3-1600, ASrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3, Vertex 3 120GB, H80
-1090T @ 4.1ghz , 16GB GSkill DDR3-1600, 4xRAID0 1TB, H80, etc etc
-other older comps as well.. most AMD based.
Laptop
Clevo P170HM, i7-2720QM, 16GB DDR3-1600, 2x RAID0 Vertex 3 120GB, 560M, etc etc

2006 Trailblazer SS Turbocharged 418 Stroker
2007 Cadillac STS-V Intake & Tune..
Yep, put the cars in.
Blades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 10:51 PM   #3
blackened23
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 8,556
Default

Keep in mind this is also dependent on motherboard as well. The motherboard manufacturer determines which iGPU outputs are present, so double check that as well.

If the motherboard supports iGPU triple screen, it should advertise the feature. I know the Asus Z87 Deluxe (this is the board *I* would get with haswell , in particular, supports it while some of their budget boards do not! Just a heads up, make sure the board works with it.
blackened23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.