Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > PC Gaming

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-08-2012, 08:57 AM   #1
Purple44
Member
 
Purple44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 77
Default No online derby racing in GRID 2!!!!

Here the shocker about the release of GRID 2, no online derby racing in GRID 2!!!! Can you believe Codemasters would let us down like this after screwing up figure 8 racing in DIRT Showdown? GGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Please post your protest of Codemasters dropping GRID derby racing form GRID 2 in this thread I started over at Codemasters GRID 2 forum:

Can you believe it, no online derby racing in GRID 2!!!!
Purple44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 10:13 AM   #2
moonbogg
Diamond Member
 
moonbogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,016
Default

Looking forward to the game. GRID was one of my favorites.
__________________
3930K @ 4.3 - 16GB DDR3 @ 1600 - 2X GTX 670 SLI(2GB) - SAMSUNG 830 SSD - 1920X1080 @ 120HZ - WINDOWS 8.1
moonbogg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 10:27 AM   #3
Barfo
Lifer
 
Barfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: in your mom
Posts: 27,177
Default

Derby racing belongs in Dirt or some other game.
__________________
3570K | ASUS P8Z77-V |16 GB | Sapphire 7950 w/ boost | HAF 922| Seasonic 550W |Win7 x64

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/10/21/7yjuny7a.jpg
Barfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 06:03 PM   #4
Purple44
Member
 
Purple44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 77
Default

Codemasters tried to put figure 8 racing in DIRT Showdown and screwed it up!!

Here part of what I posted:

"Showdown figure 8 racing is no where near GRID derby racing online!!!! Takes 10-12 players to have a rip roaring good time in GRID derby racing. Showdown only has 8 players or less!!!! Need to have 8 or 12 lap races. Showdown only has 5 laps and can not change the lap count!!!! In GRID you can wreck your car in a derby race, race is over, no first place for you. In Showdown, if wreck car, you respawn in a new car , that not derby racing!!!!

Final point, you can't have a rip roaring good time in a GRID derby race online unless you have some good wreckers to make it a challenge to win a race. No reverse racing in showdown!!!! So where is GRID derby racing in DIRT Showdown?????????????????????????????????????????? ???????"
Purple44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 01:24 AM   #5
Dankk
Diamond Member
 
Dankk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Mormonville, Utah
Posts: 5,217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purple44 View Post
Final point, you can't have a rip roaring good time in a GRID derby race online unless you have some good wreckers to make it a challenge to win a race. No reverse racing in showdown!!!! So where is GRID derby racing in DIRT Showdown?????????????????????????????????????????? ???????"
I understand your concern, but frankly - and this is my personal opinion - I'd rather they focus on improving the traditional race modes, instead of doing too many modes at once and all of them end up sucking.

They made this mistake with the DiRT series and kinda ruined an otherwise awesome franchise. I don't want them to ruin GRID too. (I know your response will be "But derby racing was already in GRID, so they wouldn't be adding anything new!" True, but it still felt secondary to the rest of the game. And besides, I'd much rather play Flatout for derby racing.)
__________________
AMD FX-8350 4.2GHz | HIS Radeon iPower IceQ X R9 290X
MSI 990FXA-GD80 (V2) | G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 1600
Kingston HyperX 120GB SSD | Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB HD
SeaSonic M12II Bronze 620W PSU

Steam
Dankk is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.