Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > PC Gaming

· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· AMD Video Cards
· Nvidia
· Displays
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2015
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions

Thread Tools
Old 05-16-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default Mass effect 1 Installing problem

so i have ME1 for the com, but evry time i try to install it the installer tells me: the installation of mass effect has been cancelled, please run setup. So i ran it trough setup and ended up with the same prob, this even got me to buy a second copy of the game trying to fix it, but when that 2nd copy came in, I ran it on my laptop to install it, but yet again i get that same senctence,

anyone knows how to fix this? pls reply.
Gravemind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 11:43 AM   #2
Diamond Member
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,915


did you check the support FAQ/forums?
alent1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 12:27 PM   #3
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2

yes but i cant seem to open a new forum post and none of the excisting ones seem to match my problem
Gravemind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 12:29 PM   #4
Senior Member
terry107's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Houston
Posts: 891

Did you try all of these?
i7 920 @ 3.4GHz, ASUS P6T LGA 1366, MSI 6950 2GB unlocked, G.Skill 6GB, Corsair 750W, Antec 300
terry107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 12:47 PM   #5
Platinum Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2,259

After you install it the first time, try patching the game before attempting to run it. It solved my problems.
Anteaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 04:47 PM   #6
Diamond Member
Pr0d1gy's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Where I want.
Posts: 7,776

I hope you get it installed, ME1 was the only really good ME in my humble opinion. 2 was so pathetic I didn't even bother getting 3. If you love shooters 2 & 3 will be great for you though, but they removed a lot from 1 and made those into shooters/rpg-lite if any.
And there comes a time when one must take a position that is neither safe, nor politic, nor popular; but one must take it because it is RIGHT. -MLK, Jr.
Pr0d1gy is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Alpha 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.