Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > PC Gaming

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-16-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
Gravemind
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default Mass effect 1 Installing problem

so i have ME1 for the com, but evry time i try to install it the installer tells me: the installation of mass effect has been cancelled, please run setup. So i ran it trough setup and ended up with the same prob, this even got me to buy a second copy of the game trying to fix it, but when that 2nd copy came in, I ran it on my laptop to install it, but yet again i get that same senctence,

anyone knows how to fix this? pls reply.
Gravemind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 11:43 AM   #2
alent1234
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,915
Default

social.bioware.com

did you check the support FAQ/forums?
alent1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 12:27 PM   #3
Gravemind
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default

yes but i cant seem to open a new forum post and none of the excisting ones seem to match my problem
Gravemind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 12:29 PM   #4
terry107
Senior Member
 
terry107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Houston
Posts: 891
Default

Did you try all of these?
__________________
i7 920 @ 3.4GHz, ASUS P6T LGA 1366, MSI 6950 2GB unlocked, G.Skill 6GB, Corsair 750W, Antec 300
terry107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 12:47 PM   #5
Anteaus
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2,001
Default

After you install it the first time, try patching the game before attempting to run it. It solved my problems.
Anteaus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 04:47 PM   #6
Pr0d1gy
Diamond Member
 
Pr0d1gy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Where I want.
Posts: 7,776
Default

I hope you get it installed, ME1 was the only really good ME in my humble opinion. 2 was so pathetic I didn't even bother getting 3. If you love shooters 2 & 3 will be great for you though, but they removed a lot from 1 and made those into shooters/rpg-lite if any.
__________________
And there comes a time when one must take a position that is neither safe, nor politic, nor popular; but one must take it because it is RIGHT. -MLK, Jr.
http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=35504
Pr0d1gy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.