Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > Operating Systems

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2012, 08:51 AM   #1
GoStumpy
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,064
Default Wake up, boot up, good morning errors!

Here is what I was greeted with first of all:




Happened once before, so I knew to put in the OEM DVD, repair, restart, and viola, fixed!

Upon getting to desktop, I was then greeted with this:




What is causing this? (Main comp in sig)

-edit-

Link to my problem last time (Jan 9th):

http://forums.anandtech.com/showthre...595&highlight=
__________________
Main Computer:
i3-2100, Biostar TH67+, 8GB G.Skill, XFX HD6850, 128GB Kingston V200 SSD, WD Blue 1TB, Corsair A70 HSF, Antec P182SE Case, Corsair CX430V2
Secondary Nerding Computer:
Intel Q8200 @ 2.8ghz, MSI P45-NEO3FR, 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800, Corsair CX430V2, GeForce GT240, Antec 300 Case, Win7
GoStumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 08:59 AM   #2
Albatross
Platinum Member
 
Albatross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Romania
Posts: 2,280
Default

Maybe cracked cable?
Also download and run Tdskiller just to be safe
Albatross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 11:21 AM   #3
ketchup79
Diamond Member
 
ketchup79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 7,111
Default

It's the Biostar update autocheck utility causing a memory access violation.
__________________
Intel i7-4790k | Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark 1 | 16 GB DDR3 | Gigabyte GTX 660 | Antec EA-650 BRONZE | Crucial MX100 256 GB | CM Storm Series Trooper | CM Hyper 212 EVO
ketchup79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 08:32 PM   #4
GoStumpy
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,064
Default

So what can I do to fix this? It happened again today, turned the computer off before work, after work I come home and the same damn thing!

Do I need to manually update the BIOS? Seems odd....
__________________
Main Computer:
i3-2100, Biostar TH67+, 8GB G.Skill, XFX HD6850, 128GB Kingston V200 SSD, WD Blue 1TB, Corsair A70 HSF, Antec P182SE Case, Corsair CX430V2
Secondary Nerding Computer:
Intel Q8200 @ 2.8ghz, MSI P45-NEO3FR, 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800, Corsair CX430V2, GeForce GT240, Antec 300 Case, Win7
GoStumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 09:03 PM   #5
lxskllr
Lifer
 
lxskllr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 37,941
Default

Disable the autocheck utility?
lxskllr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 09:28 PM   #6
GoStumpy
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,064
Default

I have disabled it in the msconfig startup tab, hopefully that does it!
__________________
Main Computer:
i3-2100, Biostar TH67+, 8GB G.Skill, XFX HD6850, 128GB Kingston V200 SSD, WD Blue 1TB, Corsair A70 HSF, Antec P182SE Case, Corsair CX430V2
Secondary Nerding Computer:
Intel Q8200 @ 2.8ghz, MSI P45-NEO3FR, 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800, Corsair CX430V2, GeForce GT240, Antec 300 Case, Win7
GoStumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 07:15 PM   #7
GoStumpy
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,064
Default

I had the problem again today!!!

This time I realized my Memory Stick was in the card-reader, so I took it out, reset, and bam, right into windows... DOH!
__________________
Main Computer:
i3-2100, Biostar TH67+, 8GB G.Skill, XFX HD6850, 128GB Kingston V200 SSD, WD Blue 1TB, Corsair A70 HSF, Antec P182SE Case, Corsair CX430V2
Secondary Nerding Computer:
Intel Q8200 @ 2.8ghz, MSI P45-NEO3FR, 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800, Corsair CX430V2, GeForce GT240, Antec 300 Case, Win7
GoStumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.