Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Motherboards

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-26-2011, 09:10 AM   #1
Leopardos
Senior Member
 
Leopardos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 265
Default CPUTIN 125c temperature?

Hello,

I bought a new pc ...
Asus P8Z68-V Pro
Intel i7 2600k
with Gtx570

I downloaded HWMonitor to check my temps ,
it shows me CPUTIN 125c ..

What is this ? and why its thats high ?
Leopardos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 09:26 AM   #2
SpeedTester
Senior Member
 
SpeedTester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: South Kingstown, RI
Posts: 995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leopardos View Post
Hello,

I bought a new pc ...
Asus P8Z68-V Pro
Intel i7 2600k
with Gtx570

I downloaded HWMonitor to check my temps ,
it shows me CPUTIN 125c ..

What is this ? and why its thats high ?
Download Coretemp and let us know your temps reporting back. No way in hell your processor is that hot. It might be a stuck/faulty sensor.
__________________
-Tonestire

CPU's: i7 2600k @ 4.8Ghz, i7 3770k@ 4.6Ghz, i7 4770k @4.5Ghz
Video: Evga 670 @ 1150, Evga 560TI 448, Evga 560Ti
Storage: Crucial M4 256Gb X 2, Crucial M4 128GB, Crucial M4 64Gb, WD Black 1TB x 8
Cases: Antec 182 Gunmetal, Antec 300, Antec 300 V2. Noct D14, h80i's
SpeedTester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 09:43 AM   #3
Leopardos
Senior Member
 
Leopardos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 265
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedTester View Post
Download Coretemp and let us know your temps reporting back. No way in hell your processor is that hot. It might be a stuck/faulty sensor.
As i saied , in HWMonitor its 125C (and its STUCK , it doesnt change at all , same low and high and current) ...However .. my CPU Cores temps is fine ... 35Idle on all of them ..

I cant find CPUTIN in Coretemp program, but the CPU temps r the same as HWMonitor ...

in BIOS my CPU temp is 48C, its doesnt show all cores but one CPU temp ...
Which CPU temp of this 2 programs and bios is correct ?

Is it because the Bios shows one CPU temp ?
How could i know if my temps are good in HWMonitor while gaming if they reach 50 or 60C since my BIOS shows a difference of 15-20 more ?

Thanks
Leopardos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 10:48 AM   #4
dfuze
Lifer
 
dfuze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 11,931
Default

When I first plugged in my new OCZ 120gb sata III agility the other day it showed a temp close to that in the system tray (not sure which program at the time it was). I touched the exterior of it and it was still cold so I didn't worry. When my system rebooted later it went away and never came back. I wouldn't worry too much.
__________________
Desktop: ASrock Extreme3 Gen3 || 2500K || Samsung 840 SSD || 500gb WD || 8gb DDR3 1333 GSkill || XFX 6850

HeatWare
dfuze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 12:29 PM   #5
Leopardos
Senior Member
 
Leopardos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 265
Default

I hope so ,
MB , CPU temps are okey in BIOS ..
But i cant understand why the programs Temp = 32C idle on all cores , and in BIOS its 49 or 50C(which shows CPU temp, not cores temp, like its an overall temp)

i dont know which program to look at to be honest .. which one is more accurate?
Leopardos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 03:09 PM   #6
IntelEnthusiast
Intel Representative
 
IntelEnthusiast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Utah
Posts: 582
Default

I believe that the Thermtrip# for the Intel® Core™ i7-2600K is 125c. This is based off an internal temperature monitor. So if you were really running that hot the processor would have shut down some time ago.

Christian Wood
Intel Enthusiast Team
IntelEnthusiast is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.