Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Memory and Storage

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-07-2011, 04:08 PM   #1
garconcn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default Can I mix Corsair Vengeance black and blue?

I have a Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD4-B3 board and I5 2500K CPU. I have installed 1 Corsair Vengeance black, now I want to add another set. The Corsair Vengeance Blue is on sale, so I wonder if there's any problem with mixing them? Is it just color difference? Thanks.

Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB
Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B Vengeance Blue 8GB

Last edited by garconcn; 08-07-2011 at 04:15 PM.
garconcn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 04:44 PM   #2
Spikesoldier
Diamond Member
 
Spikesoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 6,766
Default

looks comparable. im guessing the B suffix means Blue.

the specs are the same.

edit: you sure you can use that much memory? 90% of users wouldnt need 12 or 16GB of memory.
__________________
i5 750 4000MHz (200x20)
MSI P55-GD65
Noctua NH-D14
(4) G.Skill RipjawsX 4GB PC3-12800 DIMM 9-9-9-24-1T
(4) 80GB X25-M G1 RAID0
Gigabyte Windforce HD7950 3GB 1200/1250
ASUS Xonar D1
Lite-On IHOS104-06 BDROM
PC Power & Cooling 750W Silencer (Black)
Lian-Li PC-E8L + Lian Li CR-25B
Yamakasi Q270LED
Logitech Illuminated Keyboard, Logitech G500, Puretrak Talent
Swans M200 Mkiii

Last edited by Spikesoldier; 08-07-2011 at 04:46 PM.
Spikesoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 06:27 PM   #3
paul878
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 814
Default

sure you could, I am running with a pair of corsair vengeance and a pair of gskill right now.
paul878 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 06:35 PM   #4
garconcn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks. I needs to run multiple VMs on my computer.
garconcn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.