Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Video Cards and Graphics

· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· AMD Video Cards
· Nvidia
· Displays
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2015
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions

Thread Tools
Old 01-10-2011, 03:51 PM   #1
RMSe17's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 151
Default Dual Monitor with SB Intel HD 2000?

I can't find any info about the built in GPU in Sandy Bridge support for multiple monitors..
Does HD 2000 support two displays? I am guessing it should, since the laptops have that feature, but I need to know for sure as far as desktops go. Or is this more a question for the motherboards?

ASUS P8P67 Dlx, Intel i5-2500K@4.4GHz, 4x4GB G.Skill 1333, GeForce GTX780, 100GB OCZ Vertex LE, [4x120GB OCZ Vertex 2]@RAID0, 2x1TB Samsung F1, SeaSonic X-750
RMSe17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 11:45 AM   #2
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1

Yes, dual monitor is supported.

The manual for my Asus P8H67-M Pro mentions that it supports dual monitor in the following configurations:


Also, the H67 information on the Intel Ark website says it supports dual monitor:

This is all of course assuming the board has available connectors.

I understand that the graphics are on-chip but I would assume that neither the ARK site or my manual would make the blanket statement that it is supported unless it was by both Intel HD 2000 and 3000.
beradon is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Alpha 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.