Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > Software for Windows

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2010, 11:27 AM   #1
pcslookout
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,458
Default For those that pay for Roboform it will cost a yearly fee now for the next one

There is a free version of Roboform Pro and a Paid version as we all know. Those that pay for Roboform from the next version will cost more money and be a yearly fee of $20. I feel bad for the people who actually bought the program. I left it a while ago not because of the 10 passcard limit but because the program slowed down browsers. The company hasn't improved the program much either like it can't do java or flash based forums automatically.
pcslookout is offline  
Old 12-04-2010, 02:00 PM   #2
corkyg
Moderator
Peripherals
 
corkyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 23,787
Default

Been using the paid version for years. Works perfectly doesn't slow anything for me - I couldn't get along without it. Will gladly pay $20 a year.
__________________
CorkyG - Tucson, AZ

In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it.... Emile Zola
corkyg is offline  
Old 12-04-2010, 02:02 PM   #3
pcslookout
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corkyg View Post
Been using the paid version for years. Works perfectly doesn't slow anything for me - I couldn't get along without it. Will gladly pay $20 a year.
That is what they all say.

When Roboform doesn't do java or flash based registration forums or logins while the compete does then you won't be saying that. Watch.
pcslookout is offline  
Old 12-04-2010, 02:05 PM   #4
corkyg
Moderator
Peripherals
 
corkyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 23,787
Default

It does every forum I am interested in - no problem.

I bought the program about 5 years ago and have been getting free updates ever since, including Roboform To Go. It'[s about time they charged something.

Maybe we all say it because it is true.
__________________
CorkyG - Tucson, AZ

In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it.... Emile Zola
corkyg is offline  
Old 12-05-2010, 04:51 AM   #5
pcslookout
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corkyg View Post
It does every forum I am interested in - no problem.

I bought the program about 5 years ago and have been getting free updates ever since, including Roboform To Go. It'[s about time they charged something.

Maybe we all say it because it is true.
Nope because you know keepass can do the same thing and for free.
pcslookout is offline  
Old 12-05-2010, 09:35 PM   #6
corkyg
Moderator
Peripherals
 
corkyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 23,787
Default

That's nice. Enjoy it.
__________________
CorkyG - Tucson, AZ

In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it.... Emile Zola
corkyg is offline  
Old 12-05-2010, 09:40 PM   #7
zokudu
Diamond Member
 
zokudu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,127
Default

Anyone in here tried LastPass? I've heard great things and with the advent of Opera 11 and the LastPass team getting the lazy mans way of making it work I may test it out. Any comments?
__________________
AMD FX-8320 | XFX Radeon HD7970 | Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 | 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws | Crucial m4 128 GB | Windows 8 x64 Professional
13" Retina Macbook Pro | i5-4258U | 8GB RAM | 256GB SSD
Steam | Xbox | last.fm | Heat
I like my women how I like my filesystems...FAT and 16
zokudu is online now  
Old 12-06-2010, 07:10 AM   #8
pcslookout
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zokudu View Post
Anyone in here tried LastPass? I've heard great things and with the advent of Opera 11 and the LastPass team getting the lazy mans way of making it work I may test it out. Any comments?
No but I hear good things about it and checked out their forum. Supposedly going to support application logins too soon! Think the beta or prerelease already does from what I was reading on the forums from people who test it. I use KeePass because it has support for all applications and forums. Even java and flash based online forums it works on! Even steam it works on and I have found no other password manager that I could ever get to work with steam.

Steam refuses to let you use a password manager with it not that it matters sense you can check off remember password but it can be annoying if you forget to. Not everyone likes a program to remember their password either.

Refuse to ever install Roboform on my pc again the software has turned to pure crap. I like the features but it is total crap now. They hardly ever add new features now too. It may be free too but a little limited but still I don't care. The free version use to allow 30 passcards as well you can still have that but you got to go back to a older version.
pcslookout is offline  
Old 06-15-2014, 02:30 PM   #9
jthoele
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Default Agree with Corky

Quote:
Originally Posted by corkyg View Post
Been using the paid version for years. Works perfectly doesn't slow anything for me - I couldn't get along without it. Will gladly pay $20 a year.
I agree with Corky. I will gladly pay $20 a year for Roboform.

---

Hi,

Welcome to AnandTech Forums. I locked the thread because the previous reply was around three and a half years ago.

Our members refer to such posts as "necro" posts, and some of them tend to post replies ranging from sarcastic to hostile, including possible accusations of spamming, whether warranted or not.

You are welcome to continue posting on our forums. Thanks for understanding. We hope you enjoy yourself on our forums.

Harvey
Senior AnandTech Moderator/Administrator

Last edited by Harvey; 06-15-2014 at 03:05 PM.
jthoele is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.