· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions

Old 08-21-2010, 04:31 AM   #1
TheVrolok
Lifer

Default Anyone ever give Layne Norton's power/hypertrophy split a try?

I only ask because I'm getting bored with my routine and looking for something fun to try. I've been through a bunch of 5x5's, Wendler's 531, some Westside routines, etc. etc. and looking for something new. Probably toning back the powerlifting and moving a bit more toward the bodybuilding spectrum these days.
Old 08-21-2010, 02:52 PM   #2
SociallyChallenged
Elite

What are your 1RMs for your lifts? How about your stats (age, height, weight)? If you're not an intermediate, doing an intermediate program will actually slow your gains down.
I am a doctor of physical therapy. Information I provide is based on subjective report alone. This frequently results in speculation and, as a result, may not always be accurate. Thus I am not liable for any action taken based on information provided.

Now offering physical therapy consultation services via Skype, e-mail, and phone. Please PM me for details.
SociallyChallenged is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2010, 03:21 PM   #3
TheVrolok
Lifer

Quote:
Originally Posted by SociallyChallenged View Post
What are your 1RMs for your lifts? How about your stats (age, height, weight)? If you're not an intermediate, doing an intermediate program will actually slow your gains down.