Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Consumer Electronics > Audio/Video & Home Theater

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2009, 01:13 PM   #1
tjaisv
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,923
Default How many watts does a 36" CRT TV use?

Just wondering how many watts my 36" Sony CRT TV draws (model KV-36XBR200). Don't have the manual and can't seem to find the answer anywhere on google. I just need a close ballpark figure.

So, i thought maybe somebody here might know! THanks
__________________
www.c-dance.be
www.m1live.com

Last edited by tjaisv; 11-17-2009 at 01:15 PM.
tjaisv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 01:27 PM   #2
BlahBlahYouToo
Lifer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 12,050
Default

i don't have the exact number but it was less than my 42" plasma, by a decent amount.
my plasma is about 200-300w iirc.
__________________
3429
BlahBlahYouToo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 02:10 PM   #3
YOyoYOhowsDAjello
Moderator
A/V & Home Theater
Elite member
 
YOyoYOhowsDAjello's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: I'll tell you guys after the scavenger hunt is done.
Posts: 31,163
Default

http://www.docs.sony.com/release/KV32XBR200.pdf

Power consumption (W)
In use (Max) - 240W
In standby - 2W
__________________
Me
YOyoYOhowsDAjello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2009, 01:50 PM   #4
vshah
Lifer
 
vshah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,720
Default

fyi it should have the same information on the panel at the back
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 || Asus P6T Deluxe V2 || Noctua NH-U12P|| 12GB DDR3-1600
GTX 670 || Intel x-25m 80gb || 1TB Caviar Black || Antec 902 ||Antec 550w
HEAT
XBL: the4ner85
vshah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 02:51 PM   #5
tjaisv
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,923
Default

excellent, thanks guys
__________________
www.c-dance.be
www.m1live.com
tjaisv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 04:11 PM   #6
freedomsbeat212
Lifer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 11,120
Default

And now ends the most boring thread, ever.
freedomsbeat212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:43 PM   #7
0roo0roo
No Lifer
 
0roo0roo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 64,104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlahBlahYouToo View Post
i don't have the exact number but it was less than my 42" plasma, by a decent amount.
my plasma is about 200-300w iirc.
well plasma rating is max output which is misleading. its highly variable based on whats on screen, its max output is only when you get a full white screen. normally it uses less. its not like an lcd where the backlight is constantly on.
0roo0roo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.