Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > PC Gaming

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2008, 01:24 PM   #1
blamb425
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 544
Default WoW blank login screen...

For the past two days, I've been getting some WoW errors, causing me to restart the game several times. Now, the login screen is blank. I see the picture and the swirling portal, but there is no login bar, text, or news posts.
blamb425 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 01:00 AM   #2
coloumb
Diamond Member
 
coloumb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Northwest
Posts: 4,075
Default WoW blank login screen...

did you try wow forums - technical help?
__________________
[<><><><>}================================
This sounds like fun. I will enjoy "bending" her to my will...
coloumb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 11:24 AM   #3
Beev
Diamond Member
 
Beev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,777
Default WoW blank login screen...

Usually that screen pings the server and takes a sec to load up. If yours isn't loading at all, are you blocking the login servers IP?
__________________
wat
Beev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 08:23 PM   #4
Sylvanas
Diamond Member
 
Sylvanas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,753
Default WoW blank login screen...

It's a sign to give it up
__________________
Corei7 920 D0 @ 4GHZ || Gigabyte X58 UD3R || Gainward GTX 580 || ECS GTS 250 (PhysX) || 6GB Patriot 1600mhz 8-8-8-20 || OCZ Agility SSD 120GB || Antec Truepower Quattro 850w || Auzentech X-FI Forte || CoolerMaster Elite 430 || Alienware AW2310 120hz ||
Sylvanas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 07:03 AM   #5
livingsacrifice
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: sc
Posts: 442
Default WoW blank login screen...

Reinstall the game?
__________________
My Rig: i7 2600k (stock), Asus P8P67, 4GBx2 Corsair XMS3 1600, BFG 1000w PS, EVGA GTX570 SC, OCZ Vertex2 SSD 60gb, Antec Nine Hundred Two Case, Gateway 24" LCD
livingsacrifice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 10:01 AM   #6
soccerballtux
Lifer
 
soccerballtux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10,158
Default WoW blank login screen...

Quote:
Originally posted by: Beev
Usually that screen pings the server and takes a sec to load up. If yours isn't loading at all, are you blocking the login servers IP?


why do people like living bother to post...theres several other things to check before spending the hour it takes to install this game...
__________________
HOW TO nested quote
Install this into Firefox then click this, then click "quote" as usual, then click "Nested Quote" to the right of the title bar.
4.0Ghz&2.6Ghz-CPU-NB Ph2-965BE || GA790X-UD4P 8GB DDR800 || Gigabyte GTX670 || Soyo 24" PMVA Heatware
soccerballtux is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.