Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > CPUs and Overclocking

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2003, 08:43 PM   #1
Pseudodominion
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,160
Default Dolly Barton Goodness

2500 bartons modded for MP. OC'ed to 2240Mhz@ 1.7v Running Prime tonight to test this clock. I doubt I will push for more. With 2 bartons running at this speed in one case, thats alot of heat to exhaust.

Check it out.
Pseudodominion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2003, 08:54 PM   #2
TitaniumZX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7
Default Dolly Barton Goodness

Why don't you try to up the FSB and lower the multiplier? I'm running mine at 215 X 11 at stock voltage.
TitaniumZX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2003, 09:00 PM   #3
AnImuS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 939
Default Dolly Barton Goodness

Quote:
Originally posted by: TitaniumZX
Why don't you try to up the FSB and lower the multiplier? I'm running mine at 215 X 11 at stock voltage.
Because it looks likes hes using a AMD MPX board... The boards dont overclock much 150FSB is usually the limit except with the Iwill board... Also not sure if you know or not but only 1 board supports changing the multiplier(through bios) and thats the MSI upto 12.5...
__________________
heatware
AnImuS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2003, 08:39 AM   #4
Pseudodominion
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,160
Default Dolly Barton Goodness

As has been stated I can't change the mult. through bios. I need to reconnect and blow bridges for these settings. Dual platforms don't go as far in FSB as single nF2 solutions. This is an I will and can go slightly above 150 but lacks the correct dividers for PCI to make a totally stable OC on the FSB, and well stability wins out over a fast bus IMO.
Pseudodominion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.