Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > Software for Windows

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2006, 09:59 PM   #1
BernardP
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,313
Default OK, I am stupid: Can't find how to import track list from Nero Express into Cover Editor

As the title says. I have fiddled with this for hours and read the Help File. I am no good...

I want to burn an audio CD. My .wav tracks are correctly named and ready to burn in Nero Express 6. All I want to do is import these track names into Nero Cover Editor to print a CD cover. No image, no fancy graphics, no nothing. Just the track numbers and names all fitted to the size of the CD cover.

The Help file says that this direct import can be done, but the example provided has the user typing track names one by one in Cover Editor. That's not what I want to do.

There has to be a way to do such a simple thing, but I can't find it.

Step-by-step instructions would be appreciated.

Thanks.
__________________
Antec Solo II, Antec HCG-520, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3, i5-2500K, Zalman CNPS5, GSkill 2x4GB, Crucial M4 128GB, 2x Seagate Barracuda 1TB, LG 24NS70, Windows 7 HPE 64, HP E271i
BernardP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 11:42 PM   #2
Barfo
Lifer
 
Barfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: in your mom
Posts: 27,188
Default OK, I am stupid: Can't find how to import track list from Nero Express into Cover Editor

Back when I used to print cd covers I used to just click the Cover Editor button in the Nero toolbar and it would automatically import the tracklist.
__________________
3570K | ASUS P8Z77-V |16 GB | Sapphire 7950 w/ boost | HAF 922| Seasonic 550W |Win7 x64

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/10/21/7yjuny7a.jpg
Barfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 07:16 AM   #3
13Gigatons
Diamond Member
 
13Gigatons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,258
Default OK, I am stupid: Can't find how to import track list from Nero Express into Cover Editor

Maybe just look them up in http://freedb2.org and then copy and paste them in.

Nero Cover Designer should have better support for CD info importation but it does not. You need to start from the beginning of the cd burning process and then before you burn the cd click the nero cover designer icon.
__________________
●●Win7 Upgrade **Matrix**●●
13Gigatons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 07:22 AM   #4
BernardP
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,313
Default OK, I am stupid: Can't find how to import track list from Nero Express into Cover Editor

Thanks barfo. It used to work like this for me too in Nero 5.5. But I now got Nero Express 6 with my DVD burner and clicking the Cover Editor button only opens the Cover Editor window. There is no automatic import of the tracks.

I fought again with it this morning and am still stumped.
__________________
Antec Solo II, Antec HCG-520, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3, i5-2500K, Zalman CNPS5, GSkill 2x4GB, Crucial M4 128GB, 2x Seagate Barracuda 1TB, LG 24NS70, Windows 7 HPE 64, HP E271i
BernardP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 07:27 AM   #5
BernardP
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,313
Default OK, I am stupid: Can't find how to import track list from Nero Express into Cover Editor

Quote:
Originally posted by: 13Gigatons
Maybe just look them up in http://freedb2.org and then copy and paste them in.

Nero Cover Designer should have better support for CD info importation but it does not. You need to start from the beginning of the cd burning process and then before you burn the cd click the nero cover designer icon.
Thanks. Freedb is good for complete albums but I am making my own compilations. As for your second remark, that is what I first tried but I am getting only a blank document in Cover Editor.

__________________
Antec Solo II, Antec HCG-520, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3, i5-2500K, Zalman CNPS5, GSkill 2x4GB, Crucial M4 128GB, 2x Seagate Barracuda 1TB, LG 24NS70, Windows 7 HPE 64, HP E271i
BernardP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 11:54 AM   #6
Barfo
Lifer
 
Barfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: in your mom
Posts: 27,188
Default OK, I am stupid: Can't find how to import track list from Nero Express into Cover Editor

Quote:
Originally posted by: BernardP
Thanks barfo. It used to work like this for me too in Nero 5.5. But I now got Nero Express 6 with my DVD burner and clicking the Cover Editor button only opens the Cover Editor window. There is no automatic import of the tracks.

I fought again with it this morning and am still stumped.

I tried again today and it works with nero, but I couldn't get it to import the track list from nero express, guess you have to upgrade to ultra edition if you want to have this functionality.
__________________
3570K | ASUS P8Z77-V |16 GB | Sapphire 7950 w/ boost | HAF 922| Seasonic 550W |Win7 x64

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/10/21/7yjuny7a.jpg
Barfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 04:34 PM   #7
BernardP
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,313
Default OK, I am stupid: Can't find how to import track list from Nero Express into Cover Editor

I finally found it, buried deep in the Nero Web site. It works. Here is the page where my exact question appears.

http://ww2.nero.com/nero6/us/FAQs_Pr...esigner.html#3

I can now rest in peace :moon:
__________________
Antec Solo II, Antec HCG-520, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3, i5-2500K, Zalman CNPS5, GSkill 2x4GB, Crucial M4 128GB, 2x Seagate Barracuda 1TB, LG 24NS70, Windows 7 HPE 64, HP E271i
BernardP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:30 PM   #8
13Gigatons
Diamond Member
 
13Gigatons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,258
Default OK, I am stupid: Can't find how to import track list from Nero Express into Cover Editor

What a pain in the butt way to get track info, you think that Nero would have an easier way.
__________________
●●Win7 Upgrade **Matrix**●●
13Gigatons is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Alpha 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.