Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Video Cards and Graphics

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals
· Free Stuff
· Contests and Sweepstakes
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2013, 11:36 PM   #1
IMZORRO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
Default XFX 7970 with Guiminer

anyone able to help, I have spent hours trying to figure this out with no luck.

I had been using my 7970 with no problems on GUIminer along with deepbit. I just ordered and installed another 7970 and have them crossfired. I created another worker in deepbit. I do see both card in Guiminer.

The problem I am now running into is that GUIminer will not run. It keeps giving me NameError:name 'OpenCLMiner' is not defined. I made sure my username and password is correct. I also went back and undid the crossfire but same problem. I even created another login with Slush's pool and it gives the same error.
Anyone able to point me in the right direction?
Sorry if this is not the correct place to post.

Thanks
IMZORRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 11:44 PM   #2
WhoBeDaPlaya
Diamond Member
 
WhoBeDaPlaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 5,500
Default

Never tried GUIminer. Are you open to using CGminer? That worked extremely well for my GPU + FPGA setup.
__________________
BlueSmoke.net
Silverstone Temjin TJ09S - 4770K @ 4.55GHz - MSI Z87-GD65 - 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 1866 CL9 - 2x MSI Twin Frozr 780 - X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - BFG EX-1000 - Antec Kuhler 920 - 6x Noctua NF-P12 - Samsung 840 500GB - Samsung F3 1TB - OptiArc 7261S - Logitech G19 - 2x Klipsch Promedia 2.1
WhoBeDaPlaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 09:00 AM   #3
IMZORRO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
Default

I think I will give it a shot. The link that I have keeps giving me page cannot be displayed. This is the link that I have.
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer

Lol. just saw your location, I should ask you to come give me a hand since i'm in Denton. Practically neighbors.
IMZORRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 04:30 PM   #4
halodude23
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IMZORRO View Post
anyone able to help, I have spent hours trying to figure this out with no luck.

I had been using my 7970 with no problems on GUIminer along with deepbit. I just ordered and installed another 7970 and have them crossfired. I created another worker in deepbit. I do see both card in Guiminer.

The problem I am now running into is that GUIminer will not run. It keeps giving me NameError:name 'OpenCLMiner' is not defined. I made sure my username and password is correct. I also went back and undid the crossfire but same problem. I even created another login with Slush's pool and it gives the same error.
Anyone able to point me in the right direction?
Sorry if this is not the correct place to post.

Thanks
Have you tried re-installing your drivers or tried another version of GUIminer? If those two doesn't work, I'm sure someone more knowledgeable will step in.
halodude23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 05:09 PM   #5
BallaTheFeared
Diamond Member
 
BallaTheFeared's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 8,128
Default

If it's anything like SLI and F@H you do not want to enable CF/SLI.
BallaTheFeared is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 05:17 PM   #6
chimaxi83
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,041
Default

What version of GUIMiner are you using. CF enabled is fine. I've been using GUIMiner and cgminer with my setup with no issues. I suggest trying a different version of GUIMiner.
__________________
Mine: 3770K - MSI Z77 MPower - Gigabyte 290 CF - 16GB Samsung - M4 256GB/Caviar Black 1TB - XFX Core Pro 1050W - NZXT Switch 810 - Auria IPS 27" 2560x1440 - Custom loop
Kiddo: 3770K - MSI Z77A-G43 - 7870 Tahiti LE - 8GB Samsung - M4 64GB/Caviar Black 1TB - Antec Neo Eco 620W - HAF 922
chimaxi83 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.