Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Consumer Electronics > Mobile Devices & Gadgets

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2013, 04:24 AM   #1
HexiumVII
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 612
Default Are there any A10 tablets?

I'm in the market for a tablet the can play SC2. I really hopping Haswell would be enough, but it seems to be a while before we can purchase them. Are there any tablets with AMD APUs coming out?
__________________
Ivy 3770k @ 4.5GHz w/IFX14 TY-140 @75C
Asrock Z77 EX4, Auto level 3LLC
16GB Crucial 1600, 1.35v, CAS11
Samsung 830
1TB WD Black RAID1
2TB Hitachi
EVGA 560Ti448@925
Lian Li V2000B
Soyo 24" LCD + 22" Samsung
HexiumVII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 05:09 AM   #2
Crono
Lifer
 
Crono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,389
Default

Starcraft 2 should be playable with the HD 4000 integrated graphics on the Ivy Bridge i5 in the Surface Pro, though probably not on max settings.
http://www.anandtech.com/show/5771/t...770k-review/15

(Read elsewhere the Surface Pro can run SC2 on high with 30 FPS).

I haven't heard of any AMD tablets at all lately, though this article seems to indicate (not specifically A10) they may be on the horizon:

http://www.pcworld.com/article/20287...echnology.html
__________________
Hippocleides doesn't care

Last edited by Crono; 02-22-2013 at 05:13 AM.
Crono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 11:26 AM   #3
poofyhairguy
Diamond Member
 
poofyhairguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8,005
Default

Wait for Haswell.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaap View Post
I want [my phone's] limits to only be what's not technically possible, not what some company/guru has decided I shouldn't be able to do.
poofyhairguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 11:32 AM   #4
Oyeve
Lifer
 
Oyeve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: NYC
Posts: 16,941
Default

If my mid-2009 MBP can play it anything can.
__________________
My Heat
Oyeve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 12:13 PM   #5
Bateluer
Lifer
 
Bateluer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 27,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oyeve View Post
If my mid-2009 MBP can play it anything can.
The HD3000 in the 2011 MBA struggles to keep double digit frame rate.
Bateluer is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.