Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > PC Gaming

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-28-2013, 03:56 PM   #1
Klunt Bumskrint
Member
 
Klunt Bumskrint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: England
Posts: 73
Default Anyone want a Crysis 3 Beta Key?

Then go Here and follow the steps.

I just did it and it worked fine, gives you a key to put into Origin.

Can't download till 8am tomorrow morning though (UK)
__________________
Rig....i7 3770K @ 4.5GHz ( Delidded ) Asus GTX 780 DCUII OC SLI Corsair H100i Z77X-UD5H-WiFi 256GB Crucial M4 mSata SSD 8GB 1600MHz Corsair Vengeance Roccat Kone XTD Corsair K70 Corsair TX850 Cooler Master HAF 932 1440 Crossover 27Q
Klunt Bumskrint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 04:13 PM   #2
Grooveriding
Diamond Member
 
Grooveriding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto, CA
Posts: 5,903
Default

Got a key! Thanks for the link.
__________________
3930K 4.8Ghz | RIVE | 16GB 2133 Dominator Platinum | 780ti SLI | Evo 500GB Raid 0 | Dell U3011 | EVGA 1300W PSU
under custom water
Grooveriding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 04:21 PM   #3
AlexAL
Senior Member
 
AlexAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 631
Default

I doubt I'd be able to run that.
__________________
Clevo w355st, Win 8 Pro x64, i7 4700MQ, Nvidia 765M, m4 256Gb+2x 1Tb HDD, G.Skill 3x8Gb 1600 1.35v
AlexAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 04:39 PM   #4
CA19100
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 457
Default

Excellent, thanks!
CA19100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 05:17 PM   #5
Snock514
Golden Member
 
Snock514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,015
Default

Will it run? That is the question. Thanks also!
__________________
IGN: Snock514
i5-3570@3.4GHz | 8GB Corsair Vengence (2x4) | PNY GTX 770 4GB
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMonkhouse
If you cant do it in real life, then you cant do it in BF4.

Last edited by Snock514; 01-28-2013 at 05:21 PM.
Snock514 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 05:41 PM   #6
0___________0
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 284
Default

The keys are only for countries that require age verification, such as Germany. Everyone else can download it on the 29th, it's an open beta. So the keys are completely useless for most people.

EDIT: People are saying you can activate and play with a VPN, but I have no time to verify that.

Last edited by 0___________0; 01-28-2013 at 10:56 PM.
0___________0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 05:57 PM   #7
videogames101
Diamond Member
 
videogames101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 52375
Posts: 6,110
Default

thats less exciting
__________________
3570K
HD7870 (Tahiti LE)
videogames101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 05:59 PM   #8
gorcorps
aka Brandon
 
gorcorps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: South Bend
Posts: 25,409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0___________0 View Post
The keys are only for countries that require age verification, such as Germany. Everyone else can download it on the 29th, it's an open beta. So the keys are completely useless for most people.
well I guess I should have read the whole thread before doing everything else
__________________
-So sayeth Brandon, knower of things
360: GORcorps|||PS3: gorcorps|||Steam: gorcorps
HEATWARE
gorcorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 06:16 PM   #9
gorcorps
aka Brandon
 
gorcorps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: South Bend
Posts: 25,409
Default

and on further research it's only an MP beta... bah

I want to know how the single player is going to turn out! They usually turn down the visuals to make MP smooth and I want to know how I can run SP.
__________________
-So sayeth Brandon, knower of things
360: GORcorps|||PS3: gorcorps|||Steam: gorcorps
HEATWARE
gorcorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 09:33 PM   #10
0___________0
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 284
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gorcorps View Post
and on further research it's only an MP beta... bah

I want to know how the single player is going to turn out! They usually turn down the visuals to make MP smooth and I want to know how I can run SP.
What are your specs? Crytek uses a GTS 450 for the nVidia min and a Radeon 5770 for AMD, CPU is a ~2.5ghz dual core, quad recommended. They've previously used a 30 FPS target for Crysis 2 when listing the requirements though.
0___________0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 09:43 PM   #11
Nvidiaguy07
Platinum Member
 
Nvidiaguy07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2,603
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0___________0 View Post
The keys are only for countries that require age verification, such as Germany. Everyone else can download it on the 29th, it's an open beta. So the keys are completely useless for most people.
yup. Was just coming here to post this:

Well, at least tomorrow ill be able to try the beta, and i didnt download it for nothing.

The real question is whether or not ill cave on my origin boycott when this comes out. Kinda sucks that they have a few good looking games out/coming out soon that will no doubt be origin exclusives. (Crysis, Dead space, ME3, sim city, pvz2, nfs most wanted, fifa 13, etc)

I remember EA saying exclusives are only temporary, so hurry the hell up and give up on your piece of garbage service.
__________________
Main PC: 3570k, MSI GTX 670, Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H, G.SKILL Ares 8GB, Noctua NH-D14, Antec P280, Corsair 750TX, Intel X25-M 80GB SSD, Catleap 27" 120hz
Living Room PC: Q6600 @ 3.15, EVGA 560ti, GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L, G.SKILL 8GB DDR2, Tuniq Tower, Antec P180, CORSAIR 520HX, WD Raptor 74GB
Laptop: Yoga 13" // Phone: Gnex // XBL/Steam: blackhammer07 // HEAT
Nvidiaguy07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 10:13 PM   #12
gorcorps
aka Brandon
 
gorcorps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: South Bend
Posts: 25,409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0___________0 View Post
What are your specs? Crytek uses a GTS 450 for the nVidia min and a Radeon 5770 for AMD, CPU is a ~2.5ghz dual core, quad recommended. They've previously used a 30 FPS target for Crysis 2 when listing the requirements though.
My specs are good enough to run it with most stuff turned on I imagine, but they said they're trying to introduce enough visual punch to make modern machines wince more than Crysis 2 did (which it didn't at all).

I run a GTX 570 and i5 2500k
__________________
-So sayeth Brandon, knower of things
360: GORcorps|||PS3: gorcorps|||Steam: gorcorps
HEATWARE
gorcorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 10:41 PM   #13
0___________0
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 284
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gorcorps View Post
My specs are good enough to run it with most stuff turned on I imagine, but they said they're trying to introduce enough visual punch to make modern machines wince more than Crysis 2 did (which it didn't at all).

I run a GTX 570 and i5 2500k
That should be enough power to play on high settings, nVidia recommends a GTX 660 Ti to run everything on high settings with textures on very high and 4x MSAA, with very high being the max setting. You'd probably need to drop AA to 2x, or drop a setting or two to medium, since the 660 Ti has a decent lead over the 570, have you OC'd yours? Although nVidia mentioned 60 FPS for one card, so you may be able to get by at a lower frame rate with higher visuals. They left out a lot of information I'd have liked to see... They left res out, but I assume they used 1080p. They also have the GTX 650 running everything on low, when it's a good chunk faster than Crytek's min, the GTS 450, so it should get some settings on medium. So I don't know what to believe about what they said. Info here: http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/art...ivers-released The good news from there is that you can disable lens flares.

We'll have to wait and see for ourselves though.

Current rumor is that you can use a VPN to activate it and play right now.

Last edited by 0___________0; 01-28-2013 at 10:55 PM.
0___________0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 04:57 AM   #14
WiseUp216
Golden Member
 
WiseUp216's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CLE
Posts: 1,673
Default

Didn't know the open beta started today. I'll definitely check it out tonight!
__________________
i5-3570K @ 4.4 | TT Water 2.0 | Asrock Z77 Extreme4
GTX 670 SLI | Samsung 30nm 16GB | Crucial M4 128GB
Seagate 3+1 TB | Seasonic X650 | Corsair 400r w/ Bitfenix Recon

Heat
WiseUp216 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.