Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Computer Help

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2013, 10:37 AM   #1
teviondj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Default no post on asus p8z68 deluxe please help

Hello got problem with my new build ASUS P8Z68 DELUXE Intel i7 3770k 3.5GHZ and memory corsair vengerance LP.

I was trying with 1 memory all 4 and other config

Now what hepening. hit start on mb cpu led blink once red dram led blink red then stay red on forever and got error cods 14 for second 19 for second and 55 stays on along with dram led. Iwass trying mem OK swich but make no difrents. Have read samwere that mb needs bios update to run on ivybridge but i dont know how to do that if i cant get to bios.

Hope you guys understand that sorry for my speling check but i never spell corect ...

Thanks for any help
teviondj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 11:04 AM   #2
Puppies04
Diamond Member
 
Puppies04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4,737
Default

Why I am spending time answering this when you couldn't take 2 minutes to use a spellcheck and add a little punctuation is beyond me. By the way excusing yourself because you "never spell corect" doesn't wash with me.

That said. Code 14 + 19 seem to be standard codes that show normal system activity however code 55 points to your memory not being installed correctly. Try looking on youtube if you are not sure (the manual even tells you how to do it). If it still doesn't work you will need someone who knows what they are doing to take a look or to contact asus on the off chance it is a faulty board and you didn't break it/install the memory incorrectly.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbogg View Post
If you have kids, you need to kill them
Puppies04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 11:30 AM   #3
teviondj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Default

i was folowing manual how to instal memory i try 3 difrent sets of memory and all configs

*************************************************

Just buy new mb ivybridge ready lets hope that solve the problem

Last edited by teviondj; 01-09-2013 at 11:44 AM.
teviondj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 12:45 PM   #4
denis280
Platinum Member
 
denis280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Shawinigan Québec Canada
Posts: 2,644
Default

so far.A-DATA and samsung are compatible with with your mobo.you should contact asus to find out.
__________________
Motherboard+ram+cpu+hdd+psu.and it works
denis280 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 04:04 PM   #5
Puppies04
Diamond Member
 
Puppies04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4,737
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teviondj View Post
i was folowing manual how to instal memory i try 3 difrent sets of memory and all configs

*************************************************

Just buy new mb ivybridge ready lets hope that solve the problem
You have a faulty mobo then, RMA it.

Please note if you damaged the RAM slot trying to jam the memory in the wrong way then asus will know and will not replace it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbogg View Post
If you have kids, you need to kill them
Puppies04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.