Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > Software for Windows

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2013, 01:20 PM   #1
Chiefcrowe
Diamond Member
 
Chiefcrowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,562
Default Flash Player 11.5.502.146 Released

IE
http://download.macromedia.com/get/f...1_active_x.exe

Firefox
http://download.macromedia.com/get/f..._11_plugin.exe

Release notes
http://helpx.adobe.com/en/flash-play...ase_notes.html
Chiefcrowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 07:38 AM   #2
krose
Senior Member
 
krose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: South Central PA
Posts: 352
Default

Thanks!
krose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 08:03 AM   #3
Mem
Lifer
 
Mem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: London
Posts: 20,115
Default

Thanks,faster then going to Flash hompage which was slow.
__________________
No.6: "I've Resigned. I will not be pushed, filed, stamped, indexed, briefed, debriefed, or numbered! My life is my own." .
Mem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 08:30 AM   #4
bruceb
Diamond Member
 
bruceb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Wayne, New Jersey
Posts: 7,150
Default

Thanks updating now.
bruceb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 08:50 AM   #5
nemesismk2
Diamond Member
 
nemesismk2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 4,372
Default

thanks updating now
nemesismk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 10:03 AM   #6
MontyAC
Diamond Member
 
MontyAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4,050
Default

Thanks, updated and everything seems normal.
MontyAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 10:18 AM   #7
pcslookout
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,467
Default

Does Flash player do a automatic update ?
pcslookout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 11:22 AM   #8
MontyAC
Diamond Member
 
MontyAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4,050
Default

Yes, you can set it to auto upgrade.
MontyAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 12:09 PM   #9
Chiefcrowe
Diamond Member
 
Chiefcrowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,562
Default

Yes, you can set it to auto update but I posted it for those who don't do that or the auto update doesn't work for some reason.

Several times in the last few months, i've noticed flash player not updating automatically on several PCs, so I've had to update manually.
Chiefcrowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 01:14 PM   #10
pcslookout
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,467
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chiefcrowe View Post
Yes, you can set it to auto update but I posted it for those who don't do that or the auto update doesn't work for some reason.

Several times in the last few months, i've noticed flash player not updating automatically on several PCs, so I've had to update manually.
Mine never works either.

Is it because I use a limited user account?
pcslookout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 04:30 PM   #11
Chiefcrowe
Diamond Member
 
Chiefcrowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,562
Default

No. Adobe uses a service to update flash, so it should work in either case.

In fact I have seen many PCs update themselves in the background when users are logged in under limited user accounts. So, it isn't consistent for whatever reason...
Chiefcrowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.