Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Peripherals

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2012, 09:25 PM   #1
lsv
Golden Member
 
lsv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,605
Default SteelSeries Qck Heavy - Smelly?!

Hey all,

Just got myself a Qck Heavy after using a QcK+ and I have to say it smells like rubber and chemicals.

Anyone else with this pad notice this? My QcK+ never had a smell issue but this one is really pungent, maybe because of the thickness. Hope the stank goes away

Lsv
__________________
i7 920 (no oc) w/ Noctua NH-D14 | Asus P6T | Asus 6950 DC II 2gb | 12gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600mhz | Intel X-25M 80gb Gen2 | WD Caviar Green 1TB 64m cache | Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 | Seasonic X-660 | Fractal Design R3 + 4x Noctua S12B 120mm
lsv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 03:07 PM   #2
SS Support
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Hello Lsv,

Are you still experiencing an issue with a smell? There is definitely not supposed to be one present.

If you are still experiencing this issue, please do not hesitate to open up a support ticket. We can replace it for you.

http://www.steelseries.com/support

Best regards,
SteelSeries Support Team
SS Support is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 12:53 AM   #3
bononos
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2,582
Default

Does steelseries 6Gv2 use standard size keycaps for easy replacement/customisation? What advantages does SS have over competitors like Filco/Ducky?
bononos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.