Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Motherboards

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2012, 12:44 AM   #1
szvwxcszxc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 257
Default Click Bios 2 does not work on Win7 64 & Z77A-G45

Click Bios 2 hangs on the splash screen forever. I already installed Intel Management Engine Component and configured the BIOS.

I tried to uninstall and reinstall the Click Bios 2 for several times but still no luck.

(I copied this exact post above from another forum thread someone else posted but there was no answer. I am having exact same issue.)
  • Clean install of windows
  • Worked before
  • Does not work in BIOS either at boot
  • Cannot change BIOS settings at all
  • Updated to latest BIOS using Live Updater
  • Hadn't tried on first OS after updating BIOS to newest version but it might not have been working then either. Everything worked perfect though before that.

Moved from HT to Mobos
-ViRGE
__________________
High-end PC Build $3500

Quote:
My Specs:
⇨ Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB x2 CROSSFIRE > || ⇨ Patriot Viper RAM 1866Mhz 16GB >
⇨ Intel i7 3770K Quad-Core 3.5 GHz Stock OC 4.2GHz > || ⇨ MSI Z77A-G45 Motherboard >
⇨ 256GB OCZ Agility 4 SATAIII Solid State Drive SSD > || ⇨ 10TB (total) SATAIII HDD
⇨ Rosewill Challenger Black Gaming Mid Tower || ⇨ Corsair TX Series 750W 80-PLUS BRONZE PSU
⇨ Samsung 24" 1080p HDTV/Monitor x2 || ⇨ Tt Challenger Ultimate Multicolor Gaming Keyboard
HWBOT Benchmarks

Last edited by ViRGE; 12-06-2012 at 01:49 PM.
szvwxcszxc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 02:11 PM   #2
rumpleforeskin
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: England
Posts: 174
Default

Did you install your motherboard chipset drivers after reinstalling windows?

I see you also updated your BIOS. but its not clear from your post if you done this because "click bios" was not working, or if you done this as part of your windows upgrade. If its the latter option you may want to roll-back your BIOS or OS to the old working version to determine which of the 2 updates is giving you the incomparability.

You'd probably get more help on this problem if this were posted in the motherboard forum instead of highly technical!
rumpleforeskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 07:54 AM   #3
szvwxcszxc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 257
Default

BIOS works now at boot after installing some other drivers, but Click Bios II still does not work from OS. (IT is a special feature allowing users to change BIOS settings from within the OS).

TO answer your question, I only updated the BIOS to the newest version as part of first-time computer maintenance, ensuring that everything was up-to-date, including the BIOS. However, before the update, it was definitely working fine.

I don't know how to roll-back my BIOS.
__________________
High-end PC Build $3500

Quote:
My Specs:
⇨ Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB x2 CROSSFIRE > || ⇨ Patriot Viper RAM 1866Mhz 16GB >
⇨ Intel i7 3770K Quad-Core 3.5 GHz Stock OC 4.2GHz > || ⇨ MSI Z77A-G45 Motherboard >
⇨ 256GB OCZ Agility 4 SATAIII Solid State Drive SSD > || ⇨ 10TB (total) SATAIII HDD
⇨ Rosewill Challenger Black Gaming Mid Tower || ⇨ Corsair TX Series 750W 80-PLUS BRONZE PSU
⇨ Samsung 24" 1080p HDTV/Monitor x2 || ⇨ Tt Challenger Ultimate Multicolor Gaming Keyboard
HWBOT Benchmarks
szvwxcszxc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 01:37 PM   #4
szvwxcszxc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 257
Default

I downloaded the previous BIOS version (2.6), copied it to a USB stick, and then booted into BIOS and flashed the BIOS to that version. Then Click BIOS 2 worked.

Apparently the latest Click Bios 2 is not compatible with the version 2.7 BIOS of this motherboard.
__________________
High-end PC Build $3500

Quote:
My Specs:
⇨ Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB x2 CROSSFIRE > || ⇨ Patriot Viper RAM 1866Mhz 16GB >
⇨ Intel i7 3770K Quad-Core 3.5 GHz Stock OC 4.2GHz > || ⇨ MSI Z77A-G45 Motherboard >
⇨ 256GB OCZ Agility 4 SATAIII Solid State Drive SSD > || ⇨ 10TB (total) SATAIII HDD
⇨ Rosewill Challenger Black Gaming Mid Tower || ⇨ Corsair TX Series 750W 80-PLUS BRONZE PSU
⇨ Samsung 24" 1080p HDTV/Monitor x2 || ⇨ Tt Challenger Ultimate Multicolor Gaming Keyboard
HWBOT Benchmarks
szvwxcszxc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.