Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Motherboards

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-10-2012, 03:40 AM   #26
nxttruong
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 18
Default

That is no problem. Don't worry.
nxttruong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:27 PM   #27
SolMiester
Diamond Member
 
SolMiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Napier, New Zealand
Posts: 4,724
Default

Just an update for everyone...My Boss decided to update his E6600 Conroe I built for him back in 06, so I got another i5 3470, 16GB Vengence, Intel 330 180GB SSD and a huge Arctic Cooler Freezer Pro 13 CO...my god its big!, never had 120mmm fans on my CPU before...
Anyway, I manged to straighten the pins on the motherboard, installed the CPU, bought the stay down on top and secured, then removed to check out the pin placement...seems the CPU had helped my straighten somewhat, so all good....have it running now on open bench...

Will be a nice upgrade from the Conroe for him!

The embarrassing bit is the fact I damaged the board when i first inserted the CPU?!!...for shame!

__________________
HOME-LianLi PC-9F,ASRock P67Pro3, i5 2500k @4Ghz, 8Gb HyperX, ASUS DC GTX660OC, Corsair Force 120 SSD, HP ML350G5 2012 Host-Plex/W8/MINT..
My Super 6 Calais

Last edited by SolMiester; 11-29-2012 at 02:29 PM.
SolMiester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 05:49 PM   #28
SolMiester
Diamond Member
 
SolMiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Napier, New Zealand
Posts: 4,724
Default

I have since discovered why the mobo wouldnt boot in the 1st instance...the memory slots A1 & A2 are faulty, it wont boot with any RAM in those sockets!
__________________
HOME-LianLi PC-9F,ASRock P67Pro3, i5 2500k @4Ghz, 8Gb HyperX, ASUS DC GTX660OC, Corsair Force 120 SSD, HP ML350G5 2012 Host-Plex/W8/MINT..
My Super 6 Calais
SolMiester is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.