Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Consumer Electronics > Mobile Devices & Gadgets

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2012, 12:18 AM   #1451
Gooberlx2
Lifer
 
Gooberlx2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 14,836
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vshah View Post
just thought of one downside of porting your primary number to gvoice - no more MMS unless you go to sprint and enable their crazy link-up, and even then I believe you can only receive mms from sprint subscribers.
Yeah, imo until GV changes this, you're best off getting used to emailing instead of MMS. Since basically everyone I know has a smartphone now, I've found this isn't much of an issue anyway.

Sprint's MMS integration isn't all that great as it only works between other Sprint subscribers.
Gooberlx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 12:23 AM   #1452
Capt Caveman
Lifer
 
Capt Caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 31,455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lothar View Post
Which one do you want to show on your caller ID, your current AT&T one, or your current Google Voice one? Whatever number you port to Google last is what will appear on the Caller ID.
Pick one and we'll work from there to recommend what to do next.

If you want your AT&T number to be the one to show on the Caller ID : Do this exactly as outlined in the two posts here.
http://forums.anandtech.com/showpost...postcount=1429

If you want your "old" Google Voice number to be the one to show on the Caller ID : I think you may have to port that number out to another carrier, port your AT&T number to Google, then port that old Google Voice number back to Google after the AT&T one.

I'm not an expert at this since I don't have 2 Google Voice numbers in my account, but perhaps others can correct me if I'm wrong?
Thanks to all of you I understand my options now. The issue is that I plan to use my AT&T as my primary number with GV and if I port it over that number will be displayed on Caller ID.

My unique case is that I would also like to be able to use my original GV number and still have that show on Caller ID and I guess that's why I thought of porting it to ST.
__________________
Adopt a Homeless Pet
Capt Caveman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 12:25 AM   #1453
Capt Caveman
Lifer
 
Capt Caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 31,455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sygyzy View Post
Capt Caveman - you're in a unique position where you *love* both your GV number and your "traditional" number. That's pretty rare, but like lothar and others have said, get them both into GV and never worry about this again.
Yeah, I use both number for different reasons and different contacts. If I port the AT&T number to GV and keep the original GV number. The original GV number would only be useful for incoming calls due to the Caller ID issue.
__________________
Adopt a Homeless Pet
Capt Caveman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 12:39 AM   #1454
lothar
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 6,496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt Caveman View Post
Yeah, I use both number for different reasons and different contacts. If I port the AT&T number to GV and keep the original GV number. The original GV number would only be useful for incoming calls due to the Caller ID issue.
In that case I think your best bet may be to port one of the numbers to another Google account?

Capt.Caverman@@gmail.com has "current" Google number.
Create a new Google account Capt.Caverman2012@gmail.com to get AT&T number and have it ported there.

Capt.Caverman@gmail gets to keep using that "old" Google Voice number for whatever he uses it for (work, business, etc...)
Capt.Caverman2012@gmail.com will get new Google Voice number ported from AT&T for whatever he uses it for(personal, etc...).

You will have to sign in to both Google Accounts on your phone to receive calls for either Google numbers if you do that though?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagnusTheBrewer View Post
If you make it to age 30 and have never been arrested you're either still living in your parents basement, part of the 1% or, both.

Last edited by lothar; 11-29-2012 at 12:41 AM.
lothar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 12:47 AM   #1455
Capt Caveman
Lifer
 
Capt Caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 31,455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lothar View Post
In that case I think your best bet may be to port one of the numbers to another Google account?

Capt.Caverman@@gmail.com has "current" Google number.
Create a new Google account Capt.Caverman2012@gmail.com to get AT&T number and have it ported there.

Capt.Caverman@gmail gets to keep using that "old" Google Voice number for whatever he uses it for (work, business, etc...)
Capt.Caverman2012@gmail.com will get new Google Voice number ported from AT&T for whatever he uses it for(personal, etc...).

You will have to sign in to both Google Accounts on your phone to receive calls for either Google numbers if you do that though?
Yeah, that's a good idea since I'll probably be using my AT&T number 90% of the time. But what happens if I'm logged in as my AT&T number and I get a call for my other GV number? Would it just go to voicemail?

Oh wait, I could have my old GV number just forward to my AT&T GV number and I would be good to go? I would just need to log into my gmail for old GV number if I needed to dial out?

edit - I may want to port my AT&T to my current gmail account since I'm always logged into that one. Can I create a new gmail account and port the GV # to that account?

edit 2 - Yes, I can transfer my GV number to another gmail account - http://support.google.com/voice/bin/...507&page=ts.cs
__________________
Adopt a Homeless Pet

Last edited by Capt Caveman; 11-29-2012 at 01:04 AM.
Capt Caveman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 01:30 AM   #1456
DLeRium
Lifer
 
DLeRium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Posts: 19,807
Default

3 hour Nexus 4 Review:

- FAST. No question. The lower res compared to Nexus 10 allows it to do really well. This was why the Nexus 10 was a bit underwhelming in speed for me.

- Display is underwhelming. LG Optimus G looked better at the AT&T store. I know they tend to boost brightness to 100% in store but I turned it off. Google needs to learn how to calibrate screens. The Galaxy Nexus was poorly calibrated too. So was the Nexus S. Factory calibration is absolutely WEAK on all these phones. The previous 2 phones had overly blue screens too. My Galaxy S2 definitely looks better and it's completely uncalibrated. My Nexus S colors punch more than my SGS2, yet my SGS2's fail calibration still beats the Nexus 4. Meanwhile my cousin's HTC One X seems to blow all these phones out in terms of quality.

- Build quality is pretty solid. I like this over the SGS3, but not as much as the HTC One X.

- I definitely miss root and CyanogenMod. How come google hasn't figured it out that people like a REBOOT option when they hit power? This was like a CM6 option or something, and every freaking OEM has already included this. Good job on being the last one on figuring out the need for better copy & paste flags, multitouch keyboard, group MMS, and now the reboot option.

- I cringe at the thought of 16 GB of space only.

Edit
- I know I've been vocal about not liking soft buttons, and so this is a multipronged complaint. My main complaint was that they don't really serve any purpose or any advantage over hardware keys. It's still a bezel. And with phones like the SGS3 minimizing bottom bezel, you don't need soft keys to maintain that. But before I regurgitate the same arguments, let me move onto something new I discovered today.

- First, the 3 button choice is stupid. Long press Home is retarded. On my SGS2 it was bringing up the multitask menu. Ok, so Long Press brings me to Google Now. What about the general search feature? I know they're pushing Google Now heavily, but I want to search in all my apps: SMS, Twitter, Maps, Yelp, Foursquare. No way to get to that. Now before I say 3 buttons suck, let's review the SGS3 and SGS2 CyangenMod. Long press home brings you multitasking. Long press Menu brings you Search. Touchwiz might have it different, but you can invoke voice search and multitasking using some combo also. Long press home is an absolute waste.

- The multitask button to me is not used as much as the menu. I'm not sure why the insisted on removing the menu button. So even if they remove it, it's going to be in all apps anyway, because Android is built that way. You WANT to find that menu button to bring up a menu of buttons.

- Removing the menu button and putting it on the top is flat out stupid. The menu button is used so much my fingers have to shift around to the top of the phone and bottom of the phone. Remember that with larger phones you have to shift the phone around in your hands. This was ok for me on a 4" or 4.3" platform, but getting to 4.7" it's getting tricky esp with a case.

- 3 button layouts are not impossible. The SGS phones did it well. Google just chose the wrong buttons. They should've kept the task switcher as a long press home, and then kept the menu button present. Basically, we should be able to access search, home, multitask all from the bottom keys. With a 5" phone like the Note, you want me to reach all the way to the top everytime? Sigh Google.

Last edited by DLeRium; 11-29-2012 at 02:36 AM.
DLeRium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 01:50 AM   #1457
SpacemanSpiffVT
Senior Member
 
SpacemanSpiffVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 832
Default

Does android have visual voicemail like the iOS?
SpacemanSpiffVT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:28 AM   #1458
s44
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8,938
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpacemanSpiffVT View Post
Does android have visual voicemail like the iOS?
No, better.
s44 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 03:20 AM   #1459
basslover1
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NPR, FL
Posts: 1,855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gooberlx2 View Post
Yeah, imo until GV changes this, you're best off getting used to emailing instead of MMS. Since basically everyone I know has a smartphone now, I've found this isn't much of an issue anyway.

Sprint's MMS integration isn't all that great as it only works between other Sprint subscribers.
I think it works with anyone that's using Sprint.

I've only ever received one working MMS using GV, and it was from someone using spring (I had Verizon at the time), and it just gets forwarded to Gmail anyway.
__________________
Main Rig: AMD A10-6790k | Gigabyte GA-F2A88XN-WIFI | 16 GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3 1866 | 128GB Crucial M4 SSD | 1TB Seagate HDD | OCZ ModXstream Pro 600W PSU

HTPC: Intel Pentium G3220 | Gigabyte GA-H81M-H | 4GB G.Skill Value DDR3 1333 | 120GB Crucial M500 SSD | 2TB Seagate HDD | Ceton InfiniTV 4 | Corsair CXM 430W PSU
basslover1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 04:10 AM   #1460
SpacemanSpiffVT
Senior Member
 
SpacemanSpiffVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 832
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by s44 View Post
No, better.
care to elaborate?
SpacemanSpiffVT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 05:53 AM   #1461
bearxor
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Rock Hill, SC
Posts: 6,503
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by s44 View Post
No, better.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpacemanSpiffVT View Post
care to elaborate?
Yes, please. The only type of visual voicemail on a droid I'm aware of is using google voice.
__________________
This post paid for by the committee to re-invade Vietnam.
bearxor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 07:37 AM   #1462
ponyo
Lifer
 
ponyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 12,496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lothar View Post
Which one do you want to show on your caller ID, your current AT&T one, or your current Google Voice one? Whatever number you port to Google last is what will appear on the Caller ID.
Pick one and we'll work from there to recommend what to do next.

If you want your AT&T number to be the one to show on the Caller ID : Do this exactly as outlined in the two posts here.
http://forums.anandtech.com/showpost...postcount=1429

If you want your "old" Google Voice number to be the one to show on the Caller ID : I think you may have to port that number out to another carrier, port your AT&T number to Google, then port that old Google Voice number back to Google after the AT&T one.

I'm not an expert at this since I don't have 2 Google Voice numbers in my account, but perhaps others can correct me if I'm wrong?
If you have two Google Voice number on one account, you can make either number the primary number at any time. All you have to do is log into Google Voice desktop setting and select which number you want primary. You can change back and worth if you wish.
ponyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 07:42 AM   #1463
ponyo
Lifer
 
ponyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 12,496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt Caveman View Post
Yeah, that's a good idea since I'll probably be using my AT&T number 90% of the time. But what happens if I'm logged in as my AT&T number and I get a call for my other GV number? Would it just go to voicemail?

Oh wait, I could have my old GV number just forward to my AT&T GV number and I would be good to go? I would just need to log into my gmail for old GV number if I needed to dial out?

edit - I may want to port my AT&T to my current gmail account since I'm always logged into that one. Can I create a new gmail account and port the GV # to that account?

edit 2 - Yes, I can transfer my GV number to another gmail account - http://support.google.com/voice/bin/...507&page=ts.cs
I think for your intended use, it's best to go with your original plan and port your number to Straight Talk. You can then use the Straight Talk number and Google Voice number and get 100% functionality. Two Google Voice numbers just unnecessary complicate things.
ponyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 09:27 AM   #1464
Capt Caveman
Lifer
 
Capt Caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 31,455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ponyo View Post
I think for your intended use, it's best to go with your original plan and port your number to Straight Talk. You can then use the Straight Talk number and Google Voice number and get 100% functionality. Two Google Voice numbers just unnecessary complicate things.
Yeah, that's what I'm thinking, it'll simplify matters.

But from your comment in the above post:

Quote:
Originally Posted by ponyo View Post
If you have two Google Voice number on one account, you can make either number the primary number at any time. All you have to do is log into Google Voice desktop setting and select which number you want primary. You can change back and worth if you wish.
Would switching primary number also switch which number was shown on Caller Id?
__________________
Adopt a Homeless Pet
Capt Caveman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 09:43 AM   #1465
SpacemanSpiffVT
Senior Member
 
SpacemanSpiffVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 832
Default

is anyone else concerned about google releasing a nexus 4 32GB in the near future?
i am debating cancelling my 16GB order because i would much prefer that.
SpacemanSpiffVT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 09:58 AM   #1466
Viper GTS
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 36,942
Default

One thing I'm finding seriously annoying about this phone is the near lack of friction offered by the glass back. I'm discovering just how non-level the places I want to set my phone truly are when it falls off 10 minutes later. The slightest incline is enough to start it sliding when it vibrates.

I can't wait for Diztronic to release their case just so the damn thing will stay where I put it.

Viper GTS
__________________
Display shopping?
Viper GTS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 10:00 AM   #1467
Eug
Lifer
 
Eug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 17,995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpacemanSpiffVT View Post
is anyone else concerned about google releasing a nexus 4 32GB in the near future?
i am debating cancelling my 16GB order because i would much prefer that.
Well, they pulled that crap with the Nexus 7, and also dropped the pricing of the existing units just two months later.

However, I suspect they won't do that with the Nexus 4, maybe because I'm gullible? Fool me twice...

Nonetheless, if you don't want the 16 GB, I'll take it off your hands.
__________________

OS X: 27" iMac Core i7 870 | 13" MacBook Pro C2D 2.26 P8400 + SSD | 13" MacBook C2D 2.4 T8300 + SSD
iOS: iPad 2 | iPhone 5s
Windows: X3400 Athlon II X3 435 | 11.6" 1810TZ Pentium SU4100 + SSD | Revo R3610 Atom 330 + SSD
Android: Nexus 7 (2012)
Eug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 10:27 AM   #1468
Red Storm
Lifer
 
Red Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 12,197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper GTS View Post
One thing I'm finding seriously annoying about this phone is the near lack of friction offered by the glass back. I'm discovering just how non-level the places I want to set my phone truly are when it falls off 10 minutes later. The slightest incline is enough to start it sliding when it vibrates.

I can't wait for Diztronic to release their case just so the damn thing will stay where I put it.
Yeah it became instinct for me to super careful with what surfaces I put my phone down on when I had the iPhone 4. Did not like the glass back then and still don't like it now, but the good outweighs the bad by a large margin with the N4 so I can deal with it.
__________________
Heatware
Red Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 10:32 AM   #1469
vshah
Lifer
 
vshah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DLeRium View Post
3 hour Nexus 4 Review:
- Display is underwhelming.
Flash faux123's latest kernel, it allows for some color calibration.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DLeRium View Post
3 hour Nexus 4 Review:
- I definitely miss root and CyanogenMod.
CM 10.1 nightlies have started for the Nexus 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by DLeRium View Post
3 hour Nexus 4 Review:
What about the general search feature? I know they're pushing Google Now heavily, but I want to search in all my apps: SMS, Twitter, Maps, Yelp, Foursquare. No way to get to that.
swipe up from anywhere on the bottom buttons gets you google now (faster than long pressing). google now has a search box which will do phone-wide search of all your apps etc. so it's just a swipe a way.


i also don't like 3 button layouts. once cm10.1 merges all its changes we'll be able to customize the bottom row to our hearts content i personally add a menu button down below
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 || Asus P6T Deluxe V2 || Noctua NH-U12P|| 12GB DDR3-1600
GTX 670 || Intel x-25m 80gb || 1TB Caviar Black || Antec 902 ||Antec 550w
HEAT
XBL: the4ner85
vshah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 10:35 AM   #1470
Ravynmagi
Platinum Member
 
Ravynmagi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,776
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpacemanSpiffVT View Post
is anyone else concerned about google releasing a nexus 4 32GB in the near future?
i am debating cancelling my 16GB order because i would much prefer that.
Unless Apple or Amazon comes out with a high end quad core phone with 32GB of storage for $350 (please stop laughing), I doubt we'll see Google add a 32GB model of the Nexus 4.

I think the only reason we saw Google finally cave and release a 32GB Nexus 7 is because the Kindle Fire HD had 32GB for the same price as the 16GB Nexus 7 and Google got mocked by Amazon for it's "dead on arrival" 8GB model (and rightfully so).

Amazon is supposedly working on a phone, but I think it'll be quite a while before we see it.
__________________
Intel i5-2500K 4.0GHz, 16GB, ASUS P8Z68-V/GEN3, GTX 680, Intel 520 Series 180GB
Seasonic M12 700 watt, Cooler Master Cosmos S, Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fans

Windows: Dell XPS 12, Dell Venue 8 Pro, Nokia Icon, Nokia Lumia 521
Android: Galaxy Note 3, Nexus 5, Nexus 4, Nexus 7 2013, LG G Pad 8.3, Nook HD+
iOS: iPad Mini with Retina, iPhone 5S
Ravynmagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 10:38 AM   #1471
Red Storm
Lifer
 
Red Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 12,197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DLeRium View Post
With a 5" phone like the Note, you want me to reach all the way to the top everytime? Sigh Google.
Google does not make the Note, Samsung does, and Samsung decided not to use the three button soft key implementation so I'm not sure what you mean.

I prefer the soft keys, they work better for larger phones and make the phones look better IMHO. The way Samsung does it I'm constantly hitting the nav buttons by mistake cause they're on the very edge of the bezel. This is also annoying when I'm using the phone in landscape, I have to basically avoid that side of the phone because of accidental taps.
__________________
Heatware
Red Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 11:17 AM   #1472
Eug
Lifer
 
Eug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 17,995
Default

I really dislike the soft keys. The placement of the home "button" just below the space bar is a user interface fail.
__________________

OS X: 27" iMac Core i7 870 | 13" MacBook Pro C2D 2.26 P8400 + SSD | 13" MacBook C2D 2.4 T8300 + SSD
iOS: iPad 2 | iPhone 5s
Windows: X3400 Athlon II X3 435 | 11.6" 1810TZ Pentium SU4100 + SSD | Revo R3610 Atom 330 + SSD
Android: Nexus 7 (2012)
Eug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 11:20 AM   #1473
Red Storm
Lifer
 
Red Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 12,197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eug View Post
I really dislike the soft keys. The placement of the home "button" just below the space bar is a user interface fail.
For what's worth, I never once accidentally pressed the home key when going for the space bar on my Galaxy Nexus, nor on the Nexus 4. I did however, accidentaly press the nav buttons on my S3 quite a bit, and on the smaller Galaxy Stellar (temporary phone) I do it multiple times a day.
__________________
Heatware
Red Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 11:35 AM   #1474
Eug
Lifer
 
Eug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 17,995
Default

I just came across this review of the soft keys.

ZDNet: Why Android Ice Cream Sandwich's virtual buttons suck



As you can see from the screen shot, the problem is fairly obvious. The virtual keyboard is arranged in such a manner so that the "spacebar" is in very close proximity to the "home" virtual button.

What happens in these text-intensive apps is that when you are typing and enter a space, your finger tends to accidentally hit the home button instead, which exits the app and sends you back to the home screen.

To say this is awfully frustrating when you are typing in a status update or when a reply to an email is being composed is an understatement.

There are a couple of ways these issues can be resolved. First, Google could make a setting within Android to allow the virtual UI buttons for Back, Home and Recent to be re-arranged or aligned further from or closer to each other based on user preference. There's certainly enough white space between these UI elements to permit this on smartphones as well as on tablets.

The other thing that Google might want to consider doing is offering several different types of keyboard layouts with different button sizes.

Yes, I'm aware any number of alternative keyboards and data entry methods exist which you can buy on the Google Play store. But the fact that the default text entry method is so broken on Ice Cream Sandwich is a complete failure on Google's part in my opinion.
__________________

OS X: 27" iMac Core i7 870 | 13" MacBook Pro C2D 2.26 P8400 + SSD | 13" MacBook C2D 2.4 T8300 + SSD
iOS: iPad 2 | iPhone 5s
Windows: X3400 Athlon II X3 435 | 11.6" 1810TZ Pentium SU4100 + SSD | Revo R3610 Atom 330 + SSD
Android: Nexus 7 (2012)
Eug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 11:39 AM   #1475
SpacemanSpiffVT
Senior Member
 
SpacemanSpiffVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 832
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravynmagi View Post
Unless Apple or Amazon comes out with a high end quad core phone with 32GB of storage for $350 (please stop laughing), I doubt we'll see Google add a 32GB model of the Nexus 4.

I think the only reason we saw Google finally cave and release a 32GB Nexus 7 is because the Kindle Fire HD had 32GB for the same price as the 16GB Nexus 7 and Google got mocked by Amazon for it's "dead on arrival" 8GB model (and rightfully so).

Amazon is supposedly working on a phone, but I think it'll be quite a while before we see it.
you know... you make a very very good point.
SpacemanSpiffVT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.