Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Power Supplies

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-18-2012, 10:18 AM   #1
vinaylahoti
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Default GS600 Burnt 3 Times

My PC Config :

Processor : AMD FX 6100
HDD : WD 1Tb
RAM : 4gb Corsair
Motherboard : Gigabyte 880GM-d2h
GPU : Zotac 560ti
Cabinet : Cooler Master 922HAF
http://www.coolermaster.in/product.php?product_id=6606
PSU : Corsair GS600

i bought my pc 6 months ago.
In Starting i bought Cooler Master 500W PSU. Used it for a month or so it burnt.
So, Next time i bought Corsair GS600W and this UPS http://microtekchennai.com/li1000va.html
I Thought it was Voltage Fluctuation Problem so bought a UPS.
In Starting i had an issue with UPS when ever power failures at my place my pc gets restarted So called MICROTEK Servicecenter he repaired the UPS at this time everything was fine.
So, I Started Using My PC with GS600 + UPS.
In just 2 days my GS600 Burnt.. and FUSE of the UPS also burnt.
It was in warranty so i got it replaced with another GS600 this time i used pc just for 4 hours..
Suddenly my PC Turned off i tried to switch on it again n kaboom PSU burnt again and same FUSE of the UPS also Burnt.
So what can be the Problem ?
Right now i'm using a 450W PSU without GPU, FANS of my cabinet.
USing UPS I'm not facing any prblms now.. so, what can be the problem ?
vinaylahoti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 12:00 PM   #2
Meghan54
Diamond Member
 
Meghan54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rollin' Rollin' Rollin', keep them doggies rollin'
Posts: 5,284
Default

I'm betting you don't live in the U.S., right? And I'd almost be willing to bet your problem is not your pc but your electric feed......
__________________
Heat
Ebay
"As soon as men decide that all means are permitted to fight an evil, then their good becomes indistinguishable from the evil that they set out to destroy."
-Christopher Dawson
Meghan54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 12:55 PM   #3
aaksheytalwar
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3,137
Default

Get a proper ups and proper psu. Corsair gs series is crap. Microtek is crap.

Get a seasonic x650 at least and get an apc 1000va.
__________________
3770k @ 4.3 with H100i, Asus Z77 Deluxe, Samsung 30nm 4x4gb ddr3 @ 1866 9-9-9-28 1T, MSI R9 290 Gaming 4G, Coolermaster Silent Pro Hybrid 1300 watts, Crucial M4 512gb, 3x Seagate 7200.14 3TB each
aaksheytalwar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 09:07 PM   #4
vinaylahoti
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meghan54 View Post
I'm betting you don't live in the U.S., right? And I'd almost be willing to bet your problem is not your pc but your electric feed......
If there is an electric city problem then 450W PSU is working fine..
How is it possible?
vinaylahoti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 01:26 AM   #5
aaksheytalwar
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3,137
Default

Just do what I said
__________________
3770k @ 4.3 with H100i, Asus Z77 Deluxe, Samsung 30nm 4x4gb ddr3 @ 1866 9-9-9-28 1T, MSI R9 290 Gaming 4G, Coolermaster Silent Pro Hybrid 1300 watts, Crucial M4 512gb, 3x Seagate 7200.14 3TB each
aaksheytalwar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 04:22 AM   #6
lehtv
Diamond Member
 
lehtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9,930
Default

Corsair GS series is far from crap. Where do you get your info, aaksheytalwar?
__________________
System specs
lehtv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 07:40 AM   #7
VirtualLarry
Lifer
 
VirtualLarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 25,959
Default

I think he's thinking of the BFG "GS" series PSUs.
__________________
Rig(s) not listed, because I change computers, like some people change their socks.
ATX is for poor people. And 'gamers.' - phucheneh
haswell is bulldozer... - aigomorla
"DON'T BUY INTEL, they will send secret signals down the internet, which
will considerably slow down your computer". - SOFTengCOMPelec
VirtualLarry is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 07:47 AM   #8
champion-7891
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 97
Default

been running corsair gs700 for over a year without any problems - and yes electricity feed is erratic here so a very good PSU IMO
champion-7891 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.