Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Hardware and Technology > Home Theater PCs

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2012, 11:13 PM   #1
VirtualLarry
Lifer
 
VirtualLarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 26,758
Default slight subtle glitches in HDMI audio from FM1 rig

Does anyone else have this problem? Listening to a streaming radio station in IE8, using Flash Player, output is HDMI to my 32" LCD TV.

Previously, I was using a 780G mobo with HDMI out, with an AM2 X2 CPU, and didn't have any issues.

Now I've upgraded to a Biostar TA75M mobo, and an A6-3670K.

There are subtle glitches in the audio.

I suppose it could be a flashplayer thing, but I suspect AMD's video/HDMI drivers more.

Edit: Hmm, IE8 just crashed.

Edit: It should be noted that I am running DDR3-1600, I think Geil. I put the RAM settings all back to "AUTO", which means DDR3-1333, and DRAM voltage of 1.58v. I also de-overclocked the CPU, it's 2.7, I had clocked it up to 3.0 on default voltage. I also disabled Spread Spectrum.

I'm monitoring it now, and it seems that the subtle glitches may be gone.
__________________
Rig(s) not listed, because I change computers, like some people change their socks.
ATX is for poor people. And 'gamers.' - phucheneh
haswell is bulldozer... - aigomorla
"DON'T BUY INTEL, they will send secret signals down the internet, which
will considerably slow down your computer". - SOFTengCOMPelec

Last edited by VirtualLarry; 11-13-2012 at 11:24 PM.
VirtualLarry is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 02:19 PM   #2
mrmr56
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

I am also having glitches with an AMD f1 system but mine are video related. I have noticed glitches in movies that I knew weren't there on another computer. The other computer is running an fm2 processor and as clear as a bell. I have not had time to dig in to the settings yet so at this point I am clueless. If any one else is running into this, we await your response. Thanks.
mrmr56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.