Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > PC Gaming

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2012, 04:05 PM   #126
AlexAL
Senior Member
 
AlexAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 632
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WaitingForNehalem View Post
Get Kentie's DX10 renderer.
I was really wondering if that was included in anything else or not. Thanks a lot for the heads up.
__________________
Clevo w355st, Win 8 Pro x64, i7 4700MQ, Nvidia 765M, m4 256Gb+2x 1Tb HDD, G.Skill 3x8Gb 1600 1.35v
AlexAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012, 10:02 PM   #127
DigDog
Platinum Member
 
DigDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Scotland The Brave
Posts: 2,429
Default

not the utility, i think it's my RC of W7 that's acting up; i assume because a couple things dont work in it, like Unlocker for example.
__________________
I drank the NVidia kool-aid, and now i am happy. ASIC 77.9% on Gigabyte 770 OC
DigDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 03:32 AM   #128
utherdoul
Junior Member
 
utherdoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Just registered to say thank you, WaitingForNehalem. This is a great utility.

When I make my selections and click apply, a dialogue box pops up saying '782'. Out of curiosity, what does this mean? Is everything working properly, or is it an error code? After clicking 'OK' on that dialogue box, another pops up saying 'Done!', so I imagine this '782' message is normal?
utherdoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 12:11 PM   #129
WaitingForNehalem
Platinum Member
 
WaitingForNehalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by utherdoul View Post
Just registered to say thank you, WaitingForNehalem. This is a great utility.

When I make my selections and click apply, a dialogue box pops up saying '782'. Out of curiosity, what does this mean? Is everything working properly, or is it an error code? After clicking 'OK' on that dialogue box, another pops up saying 'Done!', so I imagine this '782' message is normal?
Ha ha, yeah it's a line of code I forgot to take out used for debugging purposes.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 with Corsair A70 | ASUS Sabertooth X58 | EVGA GTX 670 FTW | Creative Sound Blaster Z | 12GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 | CM Storm Sniper Black Edition | Samsung 840 PRO 256GB | WD Caviar Black 500GB & 1TB | Antec TruePower New 750W
WaitingForNehalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 04:28 PM   #130
PrayForDeath
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,487
Default

I just bought Deus Ex from the Steam sale today. Does this mod work with the Steam version?
__________________
Quote:
Originality isn't one of PrayForDeath's strong points.
-Gamespot

PrayForDeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 10:18 PM   #131
WaitingForNehalem
Platinum Member
 
WaitingForNehalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrayForDeath View Post
I just bought Deus Ex from the Steam sale today. Does this mod work with the Steam version?
read post #4
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 with Corsair A70 | ASUS Sabertooth X58 | EVGA GTX 670 FTW | Creative Sound Blaster Z | 12GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 | CM Storm Sniper Black Edition | Samsung 840 PRO 256GB | WD Caviar Black 500GB & 1TB | Antec TruePower New 750W
WaitingForNehalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012, 05:08 PM   #132
WaitingForNehalem
Platinum Member
 
WaitingForNehalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,399
Default

2.2 released!
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 with Corsair A70 | ASUS Sabertooth X58 | EVGA GTX 670 FTW | Creative Sound Blaster Z | 12GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 | CM Storm Sniper Black Edition | Samsung 840 PRO 256GB | WD Caviar Black 500GB & 1TB | Antec TruePower New 750W
WaitingForNehalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012, 07:59 PM   #133
shortylickens
No Lifer
 
shortylickens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 54,053
Default

FUCK YEAH!!!

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lean L View Post
I'm getting sick of navigating this tech forum. Since when do nerds speak in parables and passive aggressive tones?

Say what your observation is or move on... I keep saying it and I'll say it again. These posts add absolutely no value besides a +1 to your post count.
shortylickens is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 08:07 PM   #134
tarangwydion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Can't seem to download the file from GameFront at the moment, some server problem probably. Can it be mirrored somewhere else? Thanks.
tarangwydion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 10:33 PM   #135
WaitingForNehalem
Platinum Member
 
WaitingForNehalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,399
Default

I just tested it and it is working fine now.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 with Corsair A70 | ASUS Sabertooth X58 | EVGA GTX 670 FTW | Creative Sound Blaster Z | 12GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 | CM Storm Sniper Black Edition | Samsung 840 PRO 256GB | WD Caviar Black 500GB & 1TB | Antec TruePower New 750W
WaitingForNehalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 10:51 PM   #136
tarangwydion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WaitingForNehalem View Post
I just tested it and it is working fine now.
I just tested it a few minutes ago with Firefox, Opera, Chrome. All failed. File not found. Is this regional-locked or something as I am located in Asia?
tarangwydion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 04:53 AM   #137
DominionSeraph
Diamond Member
 
DominionSeraph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Equestria
Posts: 7,993
Default

I uploaded it here
ftp://24.153.145.34/

Just note that this is an unsecured public FTP so anyone can mess with it. It should be a single EXE -- 99.5k (99.6k showing in ftp) compressed/333k uncompressed with a CRC32 of A3207AE.
__________________
Danse De Raven

"P&N: Not Quite as Bad as Stormfront"
DominionSeraph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 11:25 AM   #138
WaitingForNehalem
Platinum Member
 
WaitingForNehalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tarangwydion View Post
I just tested it a few minutes ago with Firefox, Opera, Chrome. All failed. File not found. Is this regional-locked or something as I am located in Asia?
I found this:

Quote:
Can I download Game Front files from any territory in the world?
A: Game Front file downloads are not supported in the following territories. If you’re not in one of the below territories and are still having issues with our servce, please submit a ticket and we’ll look into it.
Argentina
Mexico
Chile
Spain
Thailand
Poland
Colombia
Brazil
France
Venezuela
Italy
Peru
Uruguay
Malaysia
Turkey
Indonesia
India
Ecuador
Costa Rica
Honduras
Hungary
Philippines
Portugal
Romania
Russian Federation
Serbia
Singapore
Sweden
Japan
Indonesia



http://www.gamefront.com/file-hosting-faq/
Thanks DominionSeraph for hosting it! OP updated.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 with Corsair A70 | ASUS Sabertooth X58 | EVGA GTX 670 FTW | Creative Sound Blaster Z | 12GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 | CM Storm Sniper Black Edition | Samsung 840 PRO 256GB | WD Caviar Black 500GB & 1TB | Antec TruePower New 750W

Last edited by WaitingForNehalem; 11-10-2012 at 11:28 AM.
WaitingForNehalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 11:37 PM   #139
tarangwydion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for the mirror. Sorry for the late reply, I got the file already last Saturday afternoon. A fellow member of a forum I frequent at GOG.com posted a mirror:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?j0d7a9uoelux3d5

Thanks.
tarangwydion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 10:57 PM   #140
Googer
Lifer
 
Googer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost City of Atlantis
Posts: 12,547
Default

Alternatively you can edit the user.ini file and achieve the same results.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1322973
Googer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 03:35 PM   #141
WaitingForNehalem
Platinum Member
 
WaitingForNehalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Googer View Post
Alternatively you can edit the user.ini file and achieve the same results.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1322973
No, you can't. Read what you linked.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 with Corsair A70 | ASUS Sabertooth X58 | EVGA GTX 670 FTW | Creative Sound Blaster Z | 12GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 | CM Storm Sniper Black Edition | Samsung 840 PRO 256GB | WD Caviar Black 500GB & 1TB | Antec TruePower New 750W
WaitingForNehalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.