Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > Operating Systems

· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· AMD Video Cards
· Nvidia
· Displays
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2015
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions

Thread Tools
Old 11-09-2012, 03:32 PM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 328
Default Win8 Enterprise Trial missing internet time?

I installed the Win8 Enterprise Trial on a spare machine at work for compatibility testing and I noticed the time was off... went to update it and the Internet Time tab in Date and Time is missing. Date and Time, and Additional Clocks are there as normal... but no Internet Time. It works fine on my home laptop with Win8 Premium. This is a default install, nothing weird going on. All I'm using are basic office and productivity apps. Any ideas?? My clock seems to run fast by around 5-10 mins a day so it's pretty annoying to not have internet syncing.
etherealfocus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 06:36 PM   #2
Golden Member
MadScientist's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: TN
Posts: 1,970

Windows 8 Pro has an Internet Time tab. Time to upgrade.

Last edited by MadScientist; 11-09-2012 at 07:03 PM.
MadScientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 10:52 PM   #3
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 328

So why would Enterprise be missing it? I got it straight from Microsoft, there shouldn't be any shenanigans.
etherealfocus is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Alpha 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.