Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Merchandise and Shopping > Hot Deals

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals
· Free Stuff
· Contests and Sweepstakes
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2012, 08:38 AM   #1
Rakewell
Platinum Member
 
Rakewell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 2,250
Default Serious Sam 3: BFE Download at GameStop (Steam Activated) for $5.99

Pretty good deal, and a very enjoyable game. I've bought online from GameStop, never had any trouble with them.

http://www.impulsedriven.com/products/ESD-IMP-W2350

Last edited by Rakewell; 11-09-2012 at 10:02 AM.
Rakewell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 12:38 PM   #2
QueBert
Lifer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 19,563
Default

Pretty good? Amazing deal, thanks for the post I was just looking at this on Steam yesterday thinking it was too much $$$, this is a perfect deal.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TridenT View Post
No, no, they exist. I've seen them.

They're not usually like hot-hot, but they're like hit it and quit it able.

Last edited by QueBert; 11-08-2012 at 12:46 PM.
QueBert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 12:54 PM   #3
Rakewell
Platinum Member
 
Rakewell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 2,250
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QueBert View Post
Pretty good? Amazing deal, thanks for the post I was just looking at this on Steam yesterday thinking it was too much $$$, this is a perfect deal.
It's mindless, but it's high adrenaline, and a lot of fun. Great to play with friends, which I have. I totally recommend.
Rakewell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 01:09 PM   #4
winniethepwn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Can't even count how many drunken lan parties have been spent playing SS. Highly recommended.
winniethepwn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 02:32 PM   #5
skillyho
Golden Member
 
skillyho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 1,315
Default

thanks op....just picked it up!
skillyho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 03:07 PM   #6
Replay
Golden Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,033
Default

Felt burned by the lack of off-line LAN support after buying Serious Sam HD, but $5.99 is very tempting. Loved 1st SS game for LAN parties.
Replay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 06:05 PM   #7
polypterus
Golden Member
 
polypterus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land Of Chocolate
Posts: 1,759
Default

Download size 2.45mb? Cool I can store it on two floppies.
polypterus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 08:48 AM   #8
Rakewell
Platinum Member
 
Rakewell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 2,250
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by polypterus View Post
Download size 2.45mb? Cool I can store it on two floppies.
Heh

I saw that too LOL
Rakewell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 09:05 AM   #9
cytoSiN
Golden Member
 
cytoSiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: NY
Posts: 1,758
Default

Showing as $9.99 now. Still not bad?
__________________
"You can observe a lot just by watchin'" - Yogi Berra
"1920x1080 is the Devil's resolution." - RaistlinZ
Romulus: 2500k@4.5GHz | Hyper212+ | 16GB Samsung 30nm | Asus MIVE-Z | Asus 570DCII | Intel320 | 2xSpinpoint F3 | Corsair HX850 | HAF X | CyberPower 1350AVRLCD | 2x Soyo24"TopazS
Remus (HTPC): 4670k | Noctua NH-L12 | 8GB RipjawsX | Asus Z87Pro | EVGA 760SC | Intel520 | 10TB NAS | Seasonic G550 | Silverstone GD08B | Panasonic 55VT50
cytoSiN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 09:12 AM   #10
VirtualLarry
Lifer
 
VirtualLarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 24,448
Default

At the bottom of the page, it says "This game requires the GameStop app". What does that mean? You need the gamestop app as well as Steam?
__________________
Rig(s) not listed, because I change computers, like some people change their socks.
ATX is for poor people. And 'gamers.' - phucheneh
haswell is bulldozer... - aigomorla
"DON'T BUY INTEL, they will send secret signals down the internet, which
will considerably slow down your computer". - SOFTengCOMPelec
VirtualLarry is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 09:22 AM   #11
Rakewell
Platinum Member
 
Rakewell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 2,250
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VirtualLarry View Post
At the bottom of the page, it says "This game requires the GameStop app". What does that mean? You need the gamestop app as well as Steam?
The page admin is inept, it's definitely STEAM oriented. (It also lists the download size as 2.45 MB LOL )

They'll send you a key to activate it via Steamworks.
Rakewell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 03:06 PM   #12
skillyho
Golden Member
 
skillyho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 1,315
Default

^^ Or you can download the GS download/client and go to 'My Games' and then get the product key from there to activate it on Steam (which is what I had to do).
skillyho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 02:16 PM   #13
Ricochet
Diamond Member
 
Ricochet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Posts: 5,791
Default

The GameStop Client is a joke. It wouldn't let me in. It sends me a one time machine authorization password via my email for security but it wouldn't even accept that code. All I wanted is the steam key, DAMMIT!
Ricochet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 11:01 AM   #14
skillyho
Golden Member
 
skillyho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 1,315
Default

Did you copy/paste it?
skillyho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 11:07 AM   #15
Ricochet
Diamond Member
 
Ricochet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Posts: 5,791
Default

^Yep. Did it both ways: copy & paste and typing it in. It may have something to do with that I have a prior Impulse account. Sent a ticket to support.
Ricochet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.