Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > Software for Windows

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-2012, 06:06 AM   #1
hclarkjr
Lifer
 
hclarkjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Hostetter PA USA
Posts: 11,306
Default adobe flash player 11.5.502.110 released

IE version http://download.macromedia.com/get/f...1_active_x.exe
all others ( firefox ) http://download.macromedia.com/get/f..._11_plugin.exe


http://helpx.adobe.com/en/flash-play...ase_notes.html

Fixed Issues


  • Background Audio in Android doesnt work(3319954)
  • Unable to package an application using an ANE on iOS, which doesn't not implement the finalizer function. (3321073)
  • Packaging fails with null pointer exception, when packaging an IPA using only the default implementation in the ANE on iOS. (3323233)
  • Geolocation permission dialog doesn't show up on iOS 6 device and App doesn't get listed in Settings->Privacy->Locations services. (3296870)
  • Database data is wiped out for every launch on iOS Simulator. (3329307)
  • WIFi Debugging on iOS ebugging on iOS does not work when network interface is chosen as "Default" for Player Target AIR3.4 (3320979)
  • DisplayObject fails to render when changing rotationY on iOS6 device in GPU renderMode. (3320080)
  • When an app having aspectRatio Landscape and autoOrients "false" is packaged with iOS 6 SDK and run on an iOS 6 device, the launch image shows 90 degree rotation. (3321294)
  • If auto orients =false and aspect ratio=landscape,App launches in landscape mode but stage launches in portrait mode, on packaging with iOS 6 SDK. (3317345)
  • When packaging an IPA using platformsdk option for iOS 6 SDK, an exception, “java.io.IOExceptionLISTgeneration failed due to SAX errorrg.xml.sax.saxParseException” (3309675)
  • Packaging an IPA with requestedDisplayResolution as "standard" in application descriptor and using launch images "Default-568h@2x.png" and "Default@2x.png", both the images are showing up on iPhone 5 device. (3336456)
  • Application freezes when disposing the audioQueue for the microphone on iOS6. (3349815)
  • Crash when playing back Adobe connect recording with screensharing(3348585)
  • RTMPS on AIR for Android causes java.lang.OutOfMemory error and crash(3329055)
  • EncryptedLocalStore values lost upon upgrade to AIR 3.4(3317833)
  • Flash Player crashes when navigating to and from Flash content in Internet Explorer (3322564)
  • [iPad3]BitmapData captured of the stagewebview is 2x on ipad3(3321334)
  • Install Application causes a crash andoccasionally ipa.exe stops working(3298786)
  • On iOS6 using renderMode=gpu, DisplayObject fails to render when changing rotationY(3320080)
  • Flash Player shows white screen when using Webcam-feed(3337754)


To the top

New Features



  • Packaging multiple libraries in an ANE (iOS)
  • Debug stack trace in release builds of Flash Player
  • Invoke Event enhancement

For a full list of features in Flash Player and AIR, including features introduced in previous releases, please review the document here
__________________
http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=2478 205-0-0
Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB,16gb G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 1600mhz,Crossfired Radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64

Last edited by hclarkjr; 11-06-2012 at 01:09 PM.
hclarkjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 09:06 AM   #2
kleinkinstein
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Closet
Posts: 823
Default

Before install, just be sure to uninstall all the Flash crap and crud that has accumulated over these never ending upgrades.
kleinkinstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 09:49 AM   #3
DarkRogue
Golden Member
 
DarkRogue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,217
Default

Damn it, I just updated to the latest 11.4 the other day...
Oh well, I guess I'll update next month.
At least current version is working with Firefox. Don't want to randomly break it again.
__________________
~Sakura~ Antec P182 | Seasonic X-650 | ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe | i7-3770k @4.6GHz
2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3-1600 | Gigabyte GTX670 OC 2GB | Crucial M4 256GB
Samsung SH-S203B | Audioengine A5 | NEC LCD2490WUXi-BK-SV
~Ayu~ IBM T60 | 15" SXGA+ | T5500 @0.95v | ATI X1300 | 2x2GB | 7K320 | Atheros ABG | NMB
DarkRogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 11:53 AM   #4
bruceb
Diamond Member
 
bruceb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Wayne, New Jersey
Posts: 7,149
Default

Thanks, updating now.
bruceb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 12:08 PM   #5
Mem
Lifer
 
Mem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: London
Posts: 20,103
Default

Thx hclarkjr.
__________________
No.6: "I've Resigned. I will not be pushed, filed, stamped, indexed, briefed, debriefed, or numbered! My life is my own." .
Mem is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 01:09 PM   #6
hclarkjr
Lifer
 
hclarkjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Hostetter PA USA
Posts: 11,306
Default

release notes added to first post
__________________
http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=2478 205-0-0
Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB,16gb G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 1600mhz,Crossfired Radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64
hclarkjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 01:41 PM   #7
Chiefcrowe
Diamond Member
 
Chiefcrowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,545
Default

Thank you, just downloaded it.
Chiefcrowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 06:38 PM   #8
pyonir
Lifer
 
pyonir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Omnipresent
Posts: 40,291
Default

So, basically if I don't us iOS this update is useless? lol.
__________________
"To get back my youth I would do anything in the world, except take exercise, get up early, or be respectable." Oscar Wilde, "The Picture of Dorian Gray"

FunTrivia - Yes, I realize it's a referral, but I'd appreciate it. I get a few (useless) points if you sign up.
pyonir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 10:28 AM   #9
rsutoratosu
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,248
Default

Anyone know how to prevent flash from crashing on ie all the time? randomly ?
rsutoratosu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 11:37 AM   #10
kleinkinstein
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Closet
Posts: 823
Default

HTML5 or so they promise.
kleinkinstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 12:53 PM   #11
hclarkjr
Lifer
 
hclarkjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Hostetter PA USA
Posts: 11,306
Default

microsoft has issued their update too via windows update
__________________
http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=2478 205-0-0
Cooler master HAF932, Dell 2408WFP, Gigabyte P67A-UD4 B3 REV. 1.1, Intel core I7 2600K, XIGMATEK SD-1283 Gaia, Intel X25-M G2 160GB,16gb G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 1600mhz,Crossfired Radeon HD6950, Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-S243N 24X DVD-RW, western digital black 2TB,Antec TPQ-850 850W , windows 8.1 pro X64
hclarkjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 02:24 PM   #12
Chiefcrowe
Diamond Member
 
Chiefcrowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,545
Default

I don't know what's wrong but it seems like whenever it goes up a major version like 11.4 to 11.5 the automatic update doesn't work.

I guess i'll have to manually update, which kind of sucks!
Chiefcrowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.