Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Forum Issues > Technical Forum Issues

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals
· Free Stuff
· Contests and Sweepstakes
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2011, 08:53 PM   #51
alfa147x
Lifer
 
alfa147x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Georgia
Posts: 29,829
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViRGE View Post
I'm told it's been fixed.
I can confirm. Thanks
__________________
.
alfa147x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 01:25 PM   #52
Ken g6
Elite Member
 
Ken g6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Colorado
Posts: 8,315
Default

I think I found an actual Dynamite Data bug! If you accidentally capitalize the first character of a link, e.g.:

Http://www.amazon.com/PNY-PC3-10666-...370072&sr=1-16

Then Dynamite Data just goes to an error page.

Edit: Credit for the first instance should go here.
__________________
Look for really BIG primes with TeAm AnandTech PrimeGrid!
Next race: April 20-23

vBulletin looking run down? Get your script fix here.
Ken g6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 02:09 PM   #53
DynamiteMatt
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken g6 View Post
I think I found an actual Dynamite Data bug! If you accidentally capitalize the first character of a link, e.g.:

Http://www.amazon.com/PNY-PC3-10666-...370072&sr=1-16

Then Dynamite Data just goes to an error page.

Edit: Credit for the first instance should go here.
Hi Ken,

Thanks for the report. This has been fixed.

Matt @ Dynamite Data
DynamiteMatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 01:29 PM   #54
waffleironhead
Diamond Member
 
waffleironhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4,774
Default

There seems to be a problem with DD and amazon, sometimes.
For example, if I drop a link to an item and it runs thru DD, I sometimes get an "item unavailable" at amazon.
add necessary / below
http: www.amazon.com YouTek-Speed-Tennis-Racquet-Unstrung dp B002LHB446

http://www.amazon.com/YouTek-Speed-T.../dp/B002LHB446
= "not available"
is amazon trying to get out of paying referrers?
__________________
RIP Amaroque
waffleironhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 01:20 PM   #55
waffleironhead
Diamond Member
 
waffleironhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4,774
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by waffleironhead View Post
There seems to be a problem with DD and amazon, sometimes.
For example, if I drop a link to an item and it runs thru DD, I sometimes get an "item unavailable" at amazon.
add necessary / below
http: www.amazon.com YouTek-Speed-Tennis-Racquet-Unstrung dp B002LHB446

http://www.amazon.com/YouTek-Speed-T.../dp/B002LHB446
= "not available"
is amazon trying to get out of paying referrers?
Still happening.
__________________
RIP Amaroque
waffleironhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 11:28 AM   #56
DynamiteMatt
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by waffleironhead View Post
There seems to be a problem with DD and amazon, sometimes.
For example, if I drop a link to an item and it runs thru DD, I sometimes get an "item unavailable" at amazon.
add necessary / below
http: www.amazon.com YouTek-Speed-Tennis-Racquet-Unstrung dp B002LHB446

http://www.amazon.com/YouTek-Speed-T.../dp/B002LHB446
= "not available"
is amazon trying to get out of paying referrers?
Hi waffleironhead,

Thanks for the notice. I've made some tweaks to the redirection that should resolve this.

- Matt @ Dynamite Data
DynamiteMatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 09:09 PM   #57
ghouldini
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: near Lapeer, Michigan
Posts: 426
Default

I got 2 results for you.

On my default IE6 with spyware blaster running, I get sent to a blank page.
Either it times out or just dies in no mans land.

With Firefox 3.6.13, I get a bar that says "Firefox prevented this page from automatically redirecting to another page". I get "Firefox prevented this page from automatically reloading" on other sites, and the page i target still finishes. This here ends with the same blank page IE does.
SW blaster is not turned on for FF.

The Newegg DD links have never worked for me since they started being used here.

I also am using Hughes.net (satellite) for ISP.
That may have issues of it's own with the latency issues that go with that service.

I have just gotten another rig almost ready to be the new web rig here, and that has IE8 on it. I was planning on still using blaster though.
__________________
My Machine
Heatware
ghouldini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 07:17 PM   #58
shortylickens
No Lifer
 
shortylickens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 52,097
Default

Pages taking forever to load.

I see the dynamite1.anandtech.com thing in the lower corner.
__________________
The Cute:


http://imgur.com/gallery/eWCGT
shortylickens is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 11:44 AM   #59
Ken g6
Elite Member
 
Ken g6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Colorado
Posts: 8,315
Default

I don't know if redirect.anandtech.com is still a Dynamite Data thing or not, but as it seems to be the replacement if it's not I'm posting here anyway.

All the links I'm seeing are returning "500" from redirect.anandtech.com. (Not 500 Internal Server Error; just the text "500" in the body followed by an invisible div with no content.) Take the case links in this post - please!
__________________
Look for really BIG primes with TeAm AnandTech PrimeGrid!
Next race: April 20-23

vBulletin looking run down? Get your script fix here.
Ken g6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 02:23 PM   #60
ViRGE
Super Moderator
Elite Member
 
ViRGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 29,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken g6 View Post
I don't know if redirect.anandtech.com is still a Dynamite Data thing or not, but as it seems to be the replacement if it's not I'm posting here anyway.

All the links I'm seeing are returning "500" from redirect.anandtech.com. (Not 500 Internal Server Error; just the text "500" in the body followed by an invisible div with no content.) Take the case links in this post - please!
Maybe it was a temporary thing? All of those links are resolving just fine right now.
__________________
ViRGE
Team Anandtech: Assimilating a computer near you!
GameStop - An upscale specialized pawnshop that happens to sell new games on the side
Todd the Wraith: On Fruit Bowls - I hope they prove [to be] as delicious as the farmers who grew them
ViRGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 03:26 AM   #61
wdb1966
Diamond Member
 
wdb1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 5,367
Default

Newegg links (in For Sale/Trade) are not working at all right now.

__________________
My Heat!

wdb1966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 03:45 AM   #62
ViRGE
Super Moderator
Elite Member
 
ViRGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 29,222
Default

Do you have an example of something that doesn't work? All the Newegg links I can find are resolving fine through the redirect right now.
__________________
ViRGE
Team Anandtech: Assimilating a computer near you!
GameStop - An upscale specialized pawnshop that happens to sell new games on the side
Todd the Wraith: On Fruit Bowls - I hope they prove [to be] as delicious as the farmers who grew them
ViRGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 08:04 PM   #63
VirtualLarry
Lifer
 
VirtualLarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 24,481
Default

I had a problem with redirect.anandtech.com the other night, with a Newegg link (in the WNR2000 Hot Deals thread that I posted).

I think it's working currently though.
__________________
Rig(s) not listed, because I change computers, like some people change their socks.
ATX is for poor people. And 'gamers.' - phucheneh
haswell is bulldozer... - aigomorla
"DON'T BUY INTEL, they will send secret signals down the internet, which
will considerably slow down your computer". - SOFTengCOMPelec
VirtualLarry is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2012, 03:39 AM   #64
postmortemIA
Diamond Member
 
postmortemIA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Midwest USA
Posts: 6,199
Default

Code removed to protect the guilty innocent.

Perknose
Forum Director
__________________
i7-3770, Intel DZ77SL-50K, VisionTek HD 7850, Dell 2707WFP, X25-M, X-Fi * PC Gamer Since 1991 *

Last edited by Perknose; 05-13-2012 at 03:02 PM.
postmortemIA is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2012, 04:03 AM   #65
ViRGE
Super Moderator
Elite Member
 
ViRGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 29,222
Default

Noted. Issue forwarded to what's hopefully the right person.
__________________
ViRGE
Team Anandtech: Assimilating a computer near you!
GameStop - An upscale specialized pawnshop that happens to sell new games on the side
Todd the Wraith: On Fruit Bowls - I hope they prove [to be] as delicious as the farmers who grew them
ViRGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2012, 11:35 AM   #66
MS@DynamiteData
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Hello Anandtech members. I am looking into the redirect issue mentioned above. I also wanted to post here and mention that if anyone is having issues with the Dynamite Data links to PM me or post here in the forum and I will be able to look into it.

Thanks,
Mark @ DynamiteData.com
MS@DynamiteData is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 06:52 PM   #67
13Gigatons
Diamond Member
 
13Gigatons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,083
Default

All the redirects are going to some site: *ttp://www.tkqlhce.com/click-3332167-10440897?sid=u00000687&url=

This site has a bad reputation.
__________________
●●Win7 Upgrade **Matrix**●●
13Gigatons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 07:06 PM   #68
ViRGE
Super Moderator
Elite Member
 
ViRGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 29,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 13Gigatons View Post
All the redirects are going to some site: *ttp://www.tkqlhce.com/click-3332167-10440897?sid=u00000687&url=

This site has a bad reputation.
A bad reputation where? That's one of Commission Junction's redirect sites; it shouldn't be causing any problems.
__________________
ViRGE
Team Anandtech: Assimilating a computer near you!
GameStop - An upscale specialized pawnshop that happens to sell new games on the side
Todd the Wraith: On Fruit Bowls - I hope they prove [to be] as delicious as the farmers who grew them
ViRGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 09:21 PM   #69
13Gigatons
Diamond Member
 
13Gigatons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,083
Default

wot gives it a warning. Basically all red. Mal-ware warning.
__________________
●●Win7 Upgrade **Matrix**●●
13Gigatons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 10:52 PM   #70
ViRGE
Super Moderator
Elite Member
 
ViRGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 29,222
Default

Wot?
__________________
ViRGE
Team Anandtech: Assimilating a computer near you!
GameStop - An upscale specialized pawnshop that happens to sell new games on the side
Todd the Wraith: On Fruit Bowls - I hope they prove [to be] as delicious as the farmers who grew them
ViRGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 11:44 PM   #71
13Gigatons
Diamond Member
 
13Gigatons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,083
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViRGE View Post
Wot?
http://www.mywot.com/ = web of trust

add-on for Firefox
__________________
●●Win7 Upgrade **Matrix**●●
13Gigatons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 01:43 AM   #72
ViRGE
Super Moderator
Elite Member
 
ViRGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 29,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 13Gigatons View Post
http://www.mywot.com/ = web of trust

add-on for Firefox
Ahh.

So as one of the comments correctly notes, this site gets misreported a lot. It's not in any way harmful.
__________________
ViRGE
Team Anandtech: Assimilating a computer near you!
GameStop - An upscale specialized pawnshop that happens to sell new games on the side
Todd the Wraith: On Fruit Bowls - I hope they prove [to be] as delicious as the farmers who grew them
ViRGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 10:41 AM   #73
Soundmanred
Lifer
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Czelktik, Uzbenistaz
Posts: 10,352
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MS@DynamiteData View Post
Hello Anandtech members. I am looking into the redirect issue mentioned above. I also wanted to post here and mention that if anyone is having issues with the Dynamite Data links to PM me or post here in the forum and I will be able to look into it.

Thanks,
Mark @ DynamiteData.com
What happened to Matt @ Dynamite Data?
__________________
Nothing like doing a little meth and defending the honor of lions on the internet. NOTHING.
Soundmanred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 10:50 PM   #74
Ken g6
Elite Member
 
Ken g6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Colorado
Posts: 8,315
Default

This is strange. Mfenn's link to a laptop in this post makes Newegg claim the item was deactivated. I can make a similar link, and get a similar message.

But if I copy/paste the link:

http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834215526CVF

I don't get that message at all.
__________________
Look for really BIG primes with TeAm AnandTech PrimeGrid!
Next race: April 20-23

vBulletin looking run down? Get your script fix here.
Ken g6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 11:57 PM   #75
ViRGE
Super Moderator
Elite Member
 
ViRGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 29,222
Default

Oh boy.

So I know what the problem is. But it will probably be Monday before anyone can fix it.

The outbound link DD is spitting out is:

http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834215526&AID=10592396&PID =3332167&SID=u00000687&nm_mc=AFC-C8junctionCA

Note that "CVF" is missing from the itemID. DD is munging the itemID.
__________________
ViRGE
Team Anandtech: Assimilating a computer near you!
GameStop - An upscale specialized pawnshop that happens to sell new games on the side
Todd the Wraith: On Fruit Bowls - I hope they prove [to be] as delicious as the farmers who grew them
ViRGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.